11-19-2003, 12:15 AM
|
#1
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
|
Transfer thingy - IRC credittransfer ioFTPD&glFTPD
OK my first public script =)
Transfers credits between multiple sites both, ioFTPD & glFTPD. It works from irc, users has to have same login on both sites, and transfer from leech is not accepted. Command is like this:
!transfer login from to amount
Since it's my first script I wouldn't be suprised if some bugs exists so please try out and report =)
Requirments for IOFTPD is ioa installed since it need give&take commands. Of course for both the bot need permisson to login and execute give, take and user/uinfo commands.
You'll need ftp.tcl and log.tcl, just load em up in windrop/eggdrop before the script. Like this:
source scripts/log.tcl
source scripts/ftp.tcl
source scripts/transfer-thingy.tcl
Hmm think thats all for now
edit:: it creates a debug.log in bot directory.
edit2:: iobanana also uses ftp.tcl & log.tcl you only need to load em once
edit3:: it won't like if you have messed with the uinfo.msg file
:: 06:15am 19/11 version 0.1
:: 12:25pm 19/11 0.1b forget one small debuglog detail
:: 02:01am 20/11 version 0.2 small bug fix
:: 23/11 v0.3 Another few bugs swept away
:: 21/12 v0.4 Works with ioA 1.04
:: 30/12 v0.5 1 bug less (thx rage2001), better error messages
|
|
|
11-20-2003, 02:50 PM
|
#2
|
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 83
|
this script suppose that a user had to have the exact nickname in channel and on the site ... mumble ... not always is possible ... 4 example on efnet where u can't register the nickname
i'll try asap !!
|
|
|
11-20-2003, 03:31 PM
|
#3
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
|
No same nick in channel and on site is not required, only same login on both sites.
|
|
|
12-13-2003, 09:12 AM
|
#4
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 19
|
How does it check nicks against usernames
How does it check the nick who type !transfer command
against username on site, can a user change for another user??
and if nick is blabla and username is albbla .does it makeit then ??
gonna try it
|
|
|
12-13-2003, 02:25 PM
|
#5
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
|
!transfer cez site1 site2 1000 will transfer for user cez on both site. nick on irc doesn't matter so anyone could transfer for another user, but since all transfers are logged and transfers are made in public I don't think that's a problem
|
|
|
12-13-2003, 03:42 PM
|
#6
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1
|
Why dont u trigger your script with /msg bot !transfer
and check username/passwd like those invites scripts do? Ie /msg fonkybot !transfer User passwd transferblabla
|
|
|
12-13-2003, 07:48 PM
|
#7
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
|
Quote:
Originally posted by doenna
Why dont u trigger your script with /msg bot !transfer...
|
Cause I like it this way, no need to remeber/lookup password. But sure if there is a demand for it I might come up with another script.
|
|
|
12-14-2003, 01:09 AM
|
#8
|
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User ioFTPD Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
|
Quote:
Originally posted by cez
Cause I like it this way, no need to remeber/lookup password. But sure if there is a demand for it I might come up with another script.
|
would be appreciated
|
|
|
12-29-2003, 11:17 PM
|
#9
|
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 20
|
Excellent script cez!!! Good job on you first public script.... Just a few things i noticed... maybe you could fix:
Both sites running ioa 1.04, iob v 19, ioftpd 5.3.9r
1. After doing: !transfer rage test1 test2 1000 , I get the following message from my sitebot:
[00:35] <***> Connected to both sites.
[00:35] <***> After transfer test1 - 4000 MB -> test2 - -1 MB
Basically, the msg isnt returning the right amount... If i go on the sites and do site uinfo rage ... it takes the right amount of creds away, and gives the correct amount of creds.... but the msg returns -1 MB .... which should be whataver the amount is on the site....
2. If a user has 3000 MB creds on a site, and tries to transfer 4000.... then maybe can you change the message it gives from:
[00:41] <***> Connected to both sites.
[00:41] <***> Failed to take credits from rage
to something like:
Connected to both sites.
Sorry, you do not have enough credits to transfer ...
Just so the user knows why it failed?
Thanks man and keep up the good work,
rage2001
|
|
|
12-30-2003, 11:40 AM
|
#10
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
|
Finally some bugs and fixes to fix, thx rage =)
1. Bug fixed, small typo think that will fix your problem.
2. As you wish =)
New version 0.5 available in first post
|
|
|
12-30-2003, 11:41 AM
|
#11
|
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter ioFTPD Administrator
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
|
1. You probably changed the uinfo.msg. Put back the default one and it will work.
|
|
|
12-30-2003, 03:50 PM
|
#12
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
|
awsome... good work dude...
|
|
|
12-31-2003, 01:55 PM
|
#13
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 15
|
Only problem seems to be that you can transfer credits on someone elses account... but I guess if it's an irc based command it doesn't matter too much. As it's all monitored.
Nice script anyway, very useful. thx
|
|
|
01-01-2004, 12:46 PM
|
#14
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
|
is it possible to get it to announce in the admin channel?
|
|
|
01-01-2004, 12:48 PM
|
#15
|
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter ioFTPD Administrator
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
|
You could use a script that announce all sysop and error msg in the admin chan...
ioB for example. Surely there are others.
dzs ?
|
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
Similar Threads
|
Thread |
Thread Starter |
Forum |
Replies |
Last Post |
3.7.0 Known bugs
|
darkone |
Bug Reports |
6 |
12-10-2002 07:21 PM |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 PM.
|