Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here. (non-beta releases only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2003, 10:53 AM   #1
turranius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
Default FlashFXP does not autostart transfer when loaded with -tray & queue file

Greetings.

I've noticed that if you run flashfxp.exe from commandline with -tray and a queue, it will start and immidiatly go to the tray, but it will not autostart the transfer.

Just clicking the tray icon once (not even opening it) kickstarts the transfer. Opening it kickstarts it too.

The last version that works, and starts automatically, was 1.4.4 (build 855). Every version after that does the same thing.
I seem to remember something got fixed after that to make flashfxp not blink when starting it with -tray, but do not remember for sure.

This is used to transfer some files from my home to work every night. At first I didnt bother to update or look for the error since it dosnt matter, but now I would like the queue priority functions.
Kinda annoying to wake up in the morning and seeing that your work havent arrived =)

Heres how its executed:
"C:\Install\Installed\FlashFXP\FlashFXP.exe" -tray -c2 c:\temp\getwork.fqf

Please advice.

Regards
Mattias

* FlashFXP v[2].[1], build [924], [X]registered, [ ]unregistered, [ ]pirated
* OS [ ] WinXP, [X] Win2K, [ ] Win98, [ ] WinME, [ ] Other
* Running behind NAT/router [X] Yes & Model [IpTabes ], [ ] No, [ ] Not sure
* Running firewall [X] Yes, Name [Iptabes], Ver. [ ], or [ ] No
* Running Antivirus [ ] Yes, Name [ ] or [X] No
* Network [ ] xDSL, [ ] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [X] Other
turranius is offline  
Old 08-08-2003, 03:59 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I recall this problem in previous builds, I was fairly confident it was fixed in the latest release.. Perhaps I was misinformed.

The problem occured due to the -tray param

I'll reinvestigate this problem ASAP
bigstar is offline  
Old 08-08-2003, 05:01 PM   #3
turranius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
Default

Appriciate it, thanks.

/Mattias
turranius is offline  
Old 08-14-2003, 06:40 AM   #4
Joker
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 182
Default

must say that it is working good for me
V2.1 build 924
run "C:\xxx\FlashFXP.exe" -tray -c2 "C:\xxx\xxx.fqf"

starts, minimized, connects, tranfers, and close when transfer is over.
Joker is offline  
Old 08-14-2003, 06:42 AM   #5
turranius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
Default

I ran some more tests. Seems to work on and off. Specifically, if I start 3 or 4 at the same time, theres always 1 or two that halts it seems.

Seems inconsistent. Most of the time it dosnt start at all.
turranius is offline  
Old 09-28-2003, 10:12 AM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I believe I have isolated the problem.

I'll be publishing a public beta release in a week or two here on the message board. (This release will contain other changes/fixes as well)
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
flashfxp, running, transfer, tray, [x]

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fxp for a dummy pop General Discussion 1 05-05-2005 11:53 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)