PDA

View Full Version : WM_PHANDLE bug?


FTPServerTools
09-11-2003, 07:45 AM
I tried compiling your own sitewho.cpp.
Results:
hTarget = (HANDLE)SendMessage(Target, WM_PHANDLE, NULL, NULL);
Reply hTarget=-1
And yes Target is an existing number and yes io is running.
Seemingly I gotta use my own old way to get the handle for io untill this one is fixed.
No wonder your sitewho crashes graciously in 0x41DDF5 on 5.0.0.4
Also thus the code
if (Allocate && Free && Lock && Unlock && hTarget)

should probable read check for hTarget=-1 instead of 0

Mouton
09-11-2003, 07:47 AM
You better use the datacopy.cpp example for how to init all that stuff... Works here.
sitewho.cpp probably is a mix of the b4 way and the b5 way...

FTPServerTools
09-11-2003, 08:08 AM
Thanks. That stuff seems indeed quite reliable.
With it I can do what I want.

darkone
09-11-2003, 12:18 PM
Yep, resource managment (handle duplication) is now done be io.. (I made it that way, just to make your job easier)