Old 08-18-2004, 12:59 PM   #1
ANDy_Boo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Default ioA does not work

hello

i've installed ioA 1.1.5 on ioFTPD 5.8.0

(i've also installed ioZS and DzsBot 1.5)

I followed every step correctly in help file for ioA but nothing works :/

I've rehash, restarted everything, it still doesn't work

I don't know where to search my mistakes !
ANDy_Boo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 01:36 PM   #2
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Hi,

must say I dont know either what could be wrong. I need more info to be able to help.

Like what comnmand you try
What happens then you try something
Enable debug=1 and see if you get any clues there
Check paths (relative paths are NOT supported)

In short more info is needed!


If you did it correct it would work you do know that
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 03:06 PM   #3
ANDy_Boo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Default

yes i know

i tried request, nuke, search (on IRC) commands => only search on IRC, others on ftp

debug mode is on but i don't have any debug.log

so it's that ioA is not installed, is it?

it's the same configuration as another one which works nicely...

i'm lost


EDIT :> well i've just seen that free cmd on IRC does not work too ^^ bw bnc uploaders leechers who are OK

so maybe an error in DzsBot ?
ANDy_Boo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 02:07 PM   #4
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

If you dont get a ioa.debug after running a command ioA is never being run.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 03:06 PM   #5
ANDy_Boo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Default

yes it must be that... however i don't understand why it s not launched
ANDy_Boo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 12:55 PM   #6
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

First of all.. upgrade ioFTPD! Newer versions like 5.8.4u is out for a reason. Duh! And also (for the hell of it) use the latest version of ioA too.

And don't say you done everything correctly, you can't have since it doesn't work for you.

Provide relevant information such as actual lines in ioFTPD.ini (to show exactly HOW you've installed the scripts). Hint: the things you've put under [FTP_Custom_Commands]. What the hell, paste EVERYTHING that you've added (skip the default stuff that is already there) in ioFTPD.ini under:
[FTP_Pre-Command_Events]
[FTP_Post-Command_Events]
[FTP_Custom_Commands]

Double and triple check ioA manual on how to install it. It's crucial that you use correct paths to ioA.exe in ioFTPD.ini. And make sure every path in ioA.cfg is correct!

Finally, show us some actual logs from when you try to run the different commands. ie.
Code:
[19:51:49] [L] site search n00b
[19:51:51] [L] 200--[Search]-----------------------------------------------------------------------
[19:51:59] [L] 200- Sorry no matches to your search
[19:51:59] [L] 200---------------------------------------------------------------------------[ioA]-
[19:51:59] [L] 200 Command successful.
And if you use search and it doesn't work, for example if it doesn't show any matches even if you have things on your site that should be a match show the search settings from ioA.cfg.

And make sure everything works from ftp first.. THEN start fooling around with the bot. That's a whole other issue.

Blablabla. You get the point. Relevant information.
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
installed, ioa, rehash, restarted, work

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)