Old 07-22-2003, 04:11 PM   #1
[ozy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Unhappy pre not working

Hi
I cant get the pre thing to work in IoA.
I have the config set like this:
Pre_Group_Data=TEST|MP3|/PRE/*|0|0
Area=MP3|TEST PRE|f:\MP3\%M%D|/MP3/%M%D|0|f:\MP3\Today MP3z

I made a testgroup called TEST, made a testuser and gave the flags for pre commands. But when i give the command in flash nothing happens besides this:
site pre MP3 testing
200--[PRE]-----------------------------------------------------------
200- Source to PRE is not found
200------------------------------------------------------------[ioA]-
200 Command Successful.

What do i do wrong?
[ozy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2003, 04:55 PM   #2
panzerfaust
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 112
Default

Pre_Group_Data=HiddenGRP|Mp3|/-[ mp3 ]-/_pre|0|0|Hiddenusr
Area=iSO|Some ISO Shit|d:\ioftpd\site\iso|/ISO|0|NULL
Area=Mp3|MP3 PRE|z:\ftp\-[ mp3 ]-\%M%D|/MP3/%M%D|0|z:\ftp\-[ mp3 ]-\


mine looks like this, dunno if it helps you tho...



btw, u did site pre mp3 release.to.pre , right?
panzerfaust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 01:47 AM   #3
[ozy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Default

hmm.... i dont know what is wrong... i tryed pasting ur settings and modifying the paths so it fitted mine. but then i got another error:
site pre MP3 test.pre
200--[PRE]-----------------------------------------------------------
200-ioA is wrongly configured. Gropurow is wrong
200------------------------------------------------------------[ioA]-
200 Command Successful.

i changed back to my own again and get the same error as before:
site pre MP3 test
200--[PRE]-----------------------------------------------------------
200- Source to PRE is not found
200------------------------------------------------------------[ioA]-
200 Command Successful.
[ozy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 04:42 AM   #4
Ren
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 111
Default

SITE PRE DVDR CHEESE
200--[PRE]-----------------------------------------------------------
200- Source to PRE is not found
200------------------------------------------------------------[ioA]-
200 Command Successful.

the only way I could re-create your error was to not have the dir I want to pre there

you do have the test.pre dir and the TEST dir right ? in your /pre/ dir ?
Ren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 05:46 AM   #5
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

ozy think your problem got solved on irc. you tried to pre a dir that didnt exist if not mistaken. That is the only reason for that error when it says it cant find dir to pre.

"grouprow is wrong" error is as I've written before when people dont follow the syntax.
"arearow is wrong" is of same nature. All that check does is to count how many parameters there are and if that dont match its wrong setup.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
command, give, made, pre, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can't connect Snatch_Daddy General Discussion 3 10-26-2004 03:00 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)