Old 04-18-2005, 08:42 PM   #1
djdeluxe76
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default Nuke misconfig?

Hello and thanks for reading my post

i'm going to post an entry of my ioA.debug file....

Code:
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - ioA Version: 2.0.2
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Nuke: djdeluxe76
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Reason: 0.000000 50.000000
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Nukepath: E:\Somefolder\[Nuked]-djdeluxe76
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Origpath: E:\Somefolder\djdeluxe76
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - E040 Unable to open nukelog
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Time to run command: 16ms
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Putlog: ""/Somefolder/Anotherfolder" "djdeluxe76" "Staff" "djdeluxe76" "Staff" "3" "0.00" "none"
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Messagefile: E:\Somefolder\[Nuked]-Anotherfolder\.ioFTPD.message
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Trying to kick from: E:\Somefolder\[Nuked]-Anotherfolder
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Kick reurned OK
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Flushing cache in: E:\Somefolder\[Nuked]-Anotherfolder
04-19-2005 02:42:00 UNNUKE - Time to run command: 78ms
Does anyone know why it displays E:\Somefolder\[Nuked]-djdeluxe76 instead of Anotherfolder?
And possibly where I could change that to make it correct again.
I am using 5-8-5r plus ioA 2.0.2 and ioBanana v20.

Thanks for your time!
DJ
djdeluxe76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 04:05 AM   #2
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Is this from when running it as sitecommand or from a autonuker?
You could set debug=5 and it will log the variables it recieves. Could show the problem better. Reason doesnt look like a normal reason either. You can upgrade to 2.0.3 and see if that solves your problem also. I've not heard of any issues with nuke before.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 01:14 AM   #3
djdeluxe76
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

hi WarC

Thanks for your reply I didnt know there was a new version.
I will try to update and set debug to 5 and then see what it shows.

Just for your info, the nuke and unnuke take place, its just that I
suspect the cookies to be replaced by ioBanana (according to its
manual) somehow I mixed some of them up or so and now it displays
creds as multiplier or something like that... I hope you know what I
mean.
It's just a feeling... but imagine your loosing 10 times the creds
on a nuke just because your admin was to lazy to follow a huntch and
make it right. quite a lazy admin i'd say

I'll get back to you when I have found something more...

DJ
djdeluxe76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2005, 02:19 PM   #4
djdeluxe76
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

alright, I think I have some more info...

first off: Thank you very much for your new version of ioA and big thanks for helping me here.
I realize you must spend a lot of time developing your scripts.

I am going to post some entries from the ioA.debug and then the corresponding entries from the config to give you a complete picture.

Code:
ioA.debug

04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - ioA Version: 2.0.3
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - nuke: jfjfgg
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - multi: 1
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - reason: test
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - oldpath: E:\0DAY\jfjfgg
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - newpath: E:\0DAY\[Nuked]-jfjfgg
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Check if directories are present
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Checked directories if present
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Resolve owner of directory to nuke
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Scanning files
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Emptynuke!!!!
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Cleaning incompletetags
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Messagefile: E:\0DAY\jfjfgg\.ioFTPD.message
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Nuketag: E:\0DAY\jfjfgg\[NUKED]-[1x]-[by djdeluxe76@Staff]-[test]
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Rename nuked dir
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Trying to kick from: E:\0DAY\jfjfgg
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Running kick...start
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Running kick...stop. result=0, success
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Flushing cache in: E:\0DAY\[Nuked]-jfjfgg
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Run Script: C:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe nuke djdeluxe76 50 1
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - ioA Version: 2.0.3
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - nuke: djdeluxe76
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - multi: 50
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - reason: 1
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - oldpath: E:\0DAY\djdeluxe76
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - newpath: E:\0DAY\[Nuked]-djdeluxe76
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Check if directories are present
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Did not find directory to nuke
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Time to run command: 16ms
04-26-2005 16:37:44 NUKE - Time to run command: 188ms
Code:
ioaCommands.log

04-26-2005 16:37:44 djdeluxe76: NUKE jfjfgg 1 test
Code:
ioA.nuke.log

jfjfgg|1x|50.00|djdeluxe76|djdeluxe76|0426-16:41|test
Code:
ioA.cfg

[Nuke]
Nukes_Header = "-[Nukes]---------------------------------------------------------------------\n|    Nuker       | Nukees                 |   Size   | Reason               |"
Nuke_Splitter = " "
Nuke_Exist = " Nuke already exist. Remove it and try again"
Nuke_Source_Not_Found = " Unable to find directory to nuke"
Nuke_Other_Groups = " You are not allowed to nuke other groups"
Nuke_Verify_Group = " Unable to verify group\n Does release contain -<groupname> at the end?"
Nuke_Head = "[Nuked]-%directory"
Nuke_Empty_Nuke = 50
Nuke_Empty_Nuke_Text = " Applying emptynuke with %mbMB to user %user@%group"
Nuke_Empty_Nuke_Text_NA = " Emptynuke is not enabled. No punishment will be given"
Nuke_Empty_Dirowner_NA = " Unable to find owner of directory"
Nuke_Log = ""%vfs" "%user" "%group" "%nukee" "%nukeegroup" "%.0multi" "%.2size" "%reason""
Nuke_Create_Message_File = 1
Nuke_Create_Nuke_Tag = 1
Nuke_Tag = "[NUKED]-[%.0multix]-[by %user@%group]-[%reason]"
Nuke_Group_Flag = Z
Nuke_Log_File = C:\ioFTPD\logs\ioA.nuke.log
Nuke_Output_Line = " %-15user | %-15group | %10.2sizeMB | %10.2mbMB"
Nuke_Output_Total = "-----------------------------------------------------------------------------\n Total bytes:     %10.2sizeMB  Total credits:  %10.2mbMB"
Nuke_Run_Script = "C:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe nuke %user %.0size %.0multi"
Nuke_File_Filter_0 = *.ioFTPD*
Nuke_Message_File = .ioFTPD.message
Nuke_Message_File_Src  = C:\ioFTPD\text\ftp\ioA.nuke.message.msg
and finally...

Code:
ioFTPD.ini

...

; ioaBanana v20

nuke = EXEC ..\scripts\ioBanana.exe kicknuke NUKE
unnuke = EXEC ..\scripts\ioBanana.exe kicknuke UNNUKE

...

; ioA 2.0.3

nuke = EXEC ..\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe NUKE
unnuke = EXEC ..\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe UNNUKE

...

As you can see it appears that the NUKE command is called initially
by ioBanana v20 which does "Run script" to call the second NUKE
command (2 times "NUKE - ioA Version: 2.0.3" in the log).

I guess that is wanted behaviour since it tells you to replace some
ioA.cfg parts in the ioBanana manual.

The questions is now why does ioA get the cookies in the wrong order ?

(i.e. "nuke: djdeluxe76" , "multi: 50 , reason: 1" , "oldpath: E:\0DAY\djdeluxe76" and "newpath: E:\0DAY\[Nuked]-djdeluxe76")

Cheers
DJ
djdeluxe76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2005, 02:39 PM   #5
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Dunno what you try to do but I know the problem.

Ioa is calling itself via the Run script settings. This is not the correct way.
You cannnot make ioa execute itself so this is the reason for having the problem.

instead of:
Nuke_Run_Script = "C:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe nuke %user %.0size %.0multi"

set it to:
Nuke_Run_Script = ""

if no script should be executed
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2005, 10:07 PM   #6
djdeluxe76
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

hmmm.... I already have this entry in my ioA.cfg...

But isnt Pre_Run_Script = "C:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioBanana.exe imdbpre"
meant for replacing Pre_Run_Script = "C:\ioFTPD\scripts\imdb.exe"
which is in PRE section of ioA.cfg ?

Because replacing the Nuke_Run_Script entry in NUKE section of ioA.cfg
is not mentioned in the whole ioBanana manual.

Code:
ioBanana.ini (excerpt)

Step 6. Change ioA.cfg:

========================================
Pre_Run_Script = "C:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioBanana.exe imdbpre"
========================================


also in ioA.cfg:

========================================
[Newdate]
Newdate_Log = ""%vfs" "%area" "%desc" "%phys""

[PRE]
Pre_Log = ""%user" "%group" "%type" "%vfs" "%desc" "%.2mb" "%.0files" "%release" "%genre" "%kbit" "%year""

[Credits]
Credits_Log = ""%user" "%group" "%mb" "%target""

[Wipe]
Wipe_Log = ""%vfs" "%release" "%user" "%group" "%.0files" "%.0dirs" "%.0mb""

[Invite]
Invite_Log = ""%user" "%group" "%ircnick""

[Request]
Request_Log = ""%user" "%group" "%request""
Reqfilled_Log = ""%user" "%group" "%request""
Reqdel_Log = ""%user" "%group" "%request""
Request_Wipe_Log = ""%release" "%.0dirs" "%.0files" "%.1mb""

[Nuke]
Nuke_Log = ""%vfs" "%user" "%group" "%nukee" "%nukeegroup" "%.0multi" "%.2size" "%reason""

[Unnuke]
UnNuke_Log = ""%vfs" "%user" "%group" "%nukee" "%nukeegroup" "%.0multi" "%.2size" "%reason""
========================================
well, I have this in

Code:
my ioA.cfg 

[Nuke]
...
Nuke_Run_Script = "C:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe nuke %user %.0size %.0multi"
...
for Nuke section because I didnt understand in default config that
comes with ioA what the following entry was for...

Code:
default ioA.cfg

[Nuke]
...
Nuke_Run_Script = "d:\script.exe nuke %user %.0size %.0multi"
...

... and since I couldnt see a script.exe coming with ioA I thought
maybe you mean your ioA.exe by script.exe so I specified my path to ioA.exe...


I think I know now what is wrong with my config.
I need to put the something else but the ioA.exe for Nuke_Run_Script.

Or maybe I will just leave the entry empty, if you just wanted to
demonstrate how to call external scripts and which variables can be
speciefied as args when calling external scripts after Nuke
command....


Thanks again for your support and help!

Cheers
DJ
djdeluxe76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2005, 11:21 PM   #7
jeza
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
jeza's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 530
Default

Quote:
Or maybe I will just leave the entry empty, if you just wanted to
demonstrate how to call external scripts and which variables can be
speciefied as args when calling external scripts after Nuke
command....
yup u got the point
leave empty if u dont wana run external script
Nuke_Run_Script = ""
jeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 12:06 AM   #8
djdeluxe76
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default

thanks guys for all your help

-> case closed it's working now...

... lol, WarC, you might wanna add an entry for the dumb and
occasionally blind to your ioA manual...

I bet something like "You need to disable this if you dont want to
run an external script after the NUKE." would save you a dozen
posts about "NUKE error" or "Why nuke not work?" hehe.

Because now that I see how it was meant, i'd say too that this was
no mystery unmentioned in docs... and I'm actually someone who
likes to read the manuals before touching the config files.

"Set this to "" to disable" implies sorta "you could disable this with "" if you wanted to",
I think many will just leave it on and see what happens or as in my
case try to think smart (ye ye, I know ) and replace it something
that could be meant instead of the path thats there now.

It's just a suggestion...
but it could save a few souls from becoming lost, and therefore save
time for you to develop your scripts.

Cheers!
DJ
djdeluxe76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 03:52 AM   #9
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

oops I pasted wrong line from banana manual,
but the idea I tried was understood atleast

I actually never thought of anyone trying to make ioa call itself in a loop so I left that out of docs. Even if you would have left it as "script.exe" as the default it would still work just that it wont execute it. disabling is always best way though.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
024200, 04-19-2005, djdeluxe76, time, unnuke

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)