Old 10-30-2005, 11:16 AM   #1
PaRaNoiD_JaCK
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 101
Default Rescan/sfv

Do you think it would be possible to add RESCAN/SFV command`s to nxtools? I used to use ioa for this but since changing to nxtools i found there was no need for it to be loaded

PaRaNoiD_JaCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 02:02 AM   #2
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

No, rescanning is the zipscript's job, in my opinion. Nearly every zipscript includes a rescan command (except for the project-zs port).
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 05:24 AM   #3
PaRaNoiD_JaCK
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 101
Default

ok. Thanks for the reply neoxed. I`m using the project-zs zipscript so that was why i asked. Do you know if there is any independant scripts out there other than ioa that will rescan/sfv.
PaRaNoiD_JaCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 09:14 AM   #4
jeza
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
jeza's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 530
Default

just use ioa
if u dont use other ioa commands remove them from
ioftpd.ini and leave only rescan and rescanall...
jeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 09:29 AM   #5
PaRaNoiD_JaCK
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 101
Default

Yes that seems the best thing to do jeza.
PaRaNoiD_JaCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
changing, found, loaded, nxtools, rescan/sfv

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)