Old 02-03-2006, 05:32 PM   #1
intel
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 68
Question iOB issues

I installed the new version and have some issues. I seem not to be able to make any directories.
When I am connected to the site (via FTP) and do site version or any other site command it doesn't show anything and says command successful.
I read and added the lines in the ioFTpd.ini file and did the iOA part as well.
Also when I can make a dir (not trying to FXP or upload) and try to send a SFV file it says it sends but never shows in the dir. I have to do it like 2 or 3 times and sometimes it shows. But it isnt reading the file even when its there because it doesn't generate the .MISSING files
The bot will announce the creation of a Dir (when I can create one) but doesnt annouce the .SFV and I have it enabled in the ioBanana.tcl file.
intel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 06:34 PM   #2
iXi
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 220
Default

ioB 2.0 r1 is no longer made for "idiets" since harm switched to itcl.. you should read the docs that comes with ioB carefully! and even if your sitebot got a other name then sitebot you have to edit allot of the itcl files.. also if you have another ioB location then c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioBanana\ you have to change allmost all scripts! for example:
ioBANANA.itcl
source "../scripts/ioBanana/ioCONFIG.itcl"
source "../scripts/ioBanana/ioTOOLKIT.itcl"
source "../scripts/ioBanana/ioMEDIA.itcl"
#source "C:/ioFTPD/scripts/ioBanana/ioCONFIG.itcl"
#source "C:/ioFTPD/scripts/ioBanana/ioTOOLKIT.itcl"
#source "C:/ioFTPD/scripts/ioBanana/ioMEDIA.itcl"

#<- is the old.. just replace it with that written on top i think harm will change that by default into the next release of ioB! so dont cry like a baby if you have no plan how a script/ftpd works you shouldnt use it.
iXi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 08:29 PM   #3
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

Actually, I won't switch to relative paths because they can stop working at any time. Guess what may happen if, for any reason, a script changes ioFTPD's current directory.

I may change it so it discovers its current path and sources the files from the same directory... but that's somewhere near the bottom of my long todo list.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 06:45 AM   #4
iXi
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 220
Default

hehe
iXi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 05:59 PM   #5
intel
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 68
Default

Does that go for ioCONFIG the binaries section as well?
Mostlly working now... just some commands like !free all (doesnt report correctly)


I appreciate the help btw.....
intel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 08:52 PM   #6
iXi
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 220
Default

go into ioFTPD\text\ftp dir create a file with name "free" open it

[Free: %.[free($path)(mega)]MB]

save & exit after that free will work!
iXi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 11:32 PM   #7
intel
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 68
Default

I have that already and it displays:
[FREE] Total: 0.00MB / 670.00GB (100.00% used).


In the bot when I do !free all I get
0Command successf / 1024.0": extra tokens at end of expression
0Tcl error [ioB:freealias]: syntax error in expression "308262MB]
intel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dir, file, ftp, fxp, upload

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)