Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Eggdrop All eggdrop related questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-29-2003, 09:06 AM   #1
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Post AutoRehasher [Eggdrop]

Mmmm...

IDEA : make eggdrop rehash every 1 hour or so (should use a variable that can be defined in the settings of the TCL)

WHY : Windrop sux and needs to be rehashed from time to time (on some systems at least, let's not start arguing that "my windrop was working nicely w/o rehash in past 23 years" ok? thnx).

HOW : should be made as TCL script with timer that will call some procedure every x seconds and then trigger rehash proc.

Anyone up to it?
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2003, 09:30 AM   #2
ADDiCT
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 517
Default

isn't a rehash only needed when u change one or more scripts ?
ADDiCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2003, 09:33 AM   #3
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Default

the answer is yes, but sometimes windrop gets all dizzy or just laggy cause of netsplits or so so u have to rehash it manually... (then it works again, prooved here)...

so autorehasher would do the job
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2003, 10:31 AM   #4
neXus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 47
Default

--- rs.tcl ---

PHP Code:
set mins 60

timer $mins prs
proc prs 
{ } { timer $mins prsrehash 

/e: yeah all looking .. no one is answer
neXus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 08:10 AM   #5
MadFred
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 38
Default

so i just make a rs.tcl and put the code in there and add 'source scripts/rs.tcl' to eggie.conf and it should do it ?
MadFred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 08:12 AM   #6
neXus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 47
Default

right
neXus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 10:31 AM   #7
MadFred
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 38
Default

[15:23] Tcl error in script for 'timer5':
[15:23] can't read "mins": no such variable

got that after 60min
MadFred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 10:38 AM   #8
MaistroX
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
Lightbulb

I get that to in my bot ->

"
[15:19] <_BARBIE_> [15:19] Tcl error in script for 'timer65555':
[15:19] <_BARBIE_> [15:19] can't read "mins": no such variable
"

what to do ?
MaistroX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 11:21 AM   #9
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by neXus & fixed by bounty
--- rs.tcl ---

PHP Code:
set mins 60

proc prs 
{ } {
   global 
mins
   timer $mins prs
   rehash
}

timer $mins prs 
have fun
bounty
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 01:07 PM   #10
MadFred
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 38
Default

works fine, thx
MadFred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 02:19 PM   #11
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Default

wasn't able to test it before today, now I got back and will test it, I see someone got it to work allready thanx guys for your afforts

Best Regards
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 03:21 PM   #12
neXus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 47
Default

ahh shit .. forgott global .. thanx bounty
neXus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 03:50 PM   #13
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

It works, kinda, when an hour has passed, it keeps rehashing for a full minute, then stops, etc. So it works, but it would be better if it rehashes 1 time every hour
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 04:11 PM   #14
MadFred
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 38
Default

ah thats so true, rehashing for a minute hehe
MadFred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 11:22 PM   #15
neXus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 47
Default

-- rs.tcl --

PHP Code:
set mins 60

proc prs 
{ } { rehash }

timer $mins prs 
hehe .. set timers 2 times on each rehash
tested with 1 minute.
neXus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
past, rehash, tcl, time, windrop

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)