Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Eggdrop All eggdrop related questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-13-2003, 02:25 PM   #1
Cybernoob
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 12
Default How to use/install Windrop e.g EGGDROP

No this question seems to be lame for someone but i try..i want to use my ftp on irc channel but i dont have a cloue what i exactly need! psybnc or windrop?where i can get it and what i have to do that it will work?

Thanks
Cybernoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2003, 08:50 PM   #2
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Default

psybnc is a BNC (not what *u* need)
windrop is a windows port of eggdrop

--> http://windrop.sourceforge.net/windropfaq.html <--
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 03:15 AM   #3
Cybernoob
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 12
Default Mh tried but failed


I downloaded it and configured the eggdrop.conf but even i iopen it i got an error..not sure if i setup up the conf right so that is work...could someone have a sample conf which explain who it works?!Tried to figure it out from 10pm-2am but no success...tired...
Thanks for Help
Cybernoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 05:25 AM   #4
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

www.egghelp.org
efnet #windrophelp

Couple of great sources for eggdrop and windrop help.
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 07:20 AM   #5
DR. GiGa BYTe
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 80
Default

Try this page http://www.eggdrops.de ...perhaps a page in your common language will help you...
DR. GiGa BYTe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2003, 07:06 AM   #6
Cybernoob
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 12
Default Work but not all

Just my sitebit joins the channel and annouce when i upload in specified sections.
But the Site kommands not work
!who !uptime !free etc the bot dont replay what i have to do?

2.Thing how i can colorize the Annouces?With color codes i need and have to add?
Cybernoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2004, 11:11 PM   #7
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

mod note: AoD post splitted to http://www.ioftpd.com/go/2781
Harm's Forum... since it's related to ioB.
Continue discussion there if you're using ioB too.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cloue, ftp, psybnc, windrop?where, work

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)