Old 04-15-2004, 01:31 PM   #1
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default Trouble with a few triggers

Got ioFTPD 5.8.5r, ioA, DZSBot, PHP PSio as "major" scripts installed. Most of it works OK, but there´s a few issues with DZSBot. Some of the triggers dont announce properly, and i wonder if someone could point me in the correct direction.

The !who trigger creates: "ERROR: initialization failed (is ioFTPD running?) Command Successful."

Also all of the other triggers related to sitewho.exe fails, for example !bw: BW] + Uploaders: initialization@ERROR:kb/sec - Leechers: (is@failedkb/sec - Idlers:ioFTPD - Total: @running?)kb/sec

Any idea what i´ve done wrong? I´ve gone through the configs dozens of times but no show.

Second, all of the request related triggers, like reqadd, reqfilled, reqdel and so on, gives no feedback whatsoever. All quiet on the Western front there. I´ve checked so the .ioFTPD.message file exists.

Third, ocscript works OK, but does not announce in #channel when site close or site open invoked from FlashFXP. I´ve checked the config a lot of times there too, but cant find anything wrong. Obviously there is

All commands works fine from inside the site through FlashFXP.
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 02:10 PM   #2
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

The first one looks like a shared memory problem.
Since sitewho.exe can't find the ioFTPD window, i guess you're running ioFTPD as a service. You might want to read this.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 02:28 PM   #3
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Harm
The first one looks like a shared memory problem.
Since sitewho.exe can't find the ioFTPD window, i guess you're running ioFTPD as a service. You might want to read this.
You are absolutely correct, i´m running ioFTPD as a service invoked from FireDaemon Pro 1.6 GA:-)...i´ll try to use the "interact with desktop" feature. Actually i´m running the eggdrop as a service also, with parameters -nt, but that´s got nothing to do with this, or?

Otherwise, how do i go about to start the bot with a site command then?

And how can i check if the bot is actually connected to the server OK? Cant find anything in site who? But some commands are working, like !uptime, so i guess it´s somewhat connected to the server?
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 02:38 PM   #4
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

dzsbot doesn't connect to ftp. it talks to ioftpd through shared memory.

check the kb article about running sitebot from within io...
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 02:47 PM   #5
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mouton
dzsbot doesn't connect to ftp. it talks to ioftpd through shared memory.

check the kb article about running sitebot from within io...
Thanx, will do that.
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 02:49 PM   #6
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Hmmm to bad, i cant tick the box "interact with desktop" in FireDaemon, it´s greyed out.....
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 04:35 PM   #7
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Tried the method of configuring for

[Events]
OnFtpLogIn = EXEC D:\ioFTPD\windrop\HideRun.exe D:\ioFTPD\windrop\botchk.bat (Yes, i changed the paths) didnt work.

Tried SITEBOT = EXEC D:\ioFTPD\windrop\HideRun.exe D:\ioFTPD\windrop\botchk.bat, added a ftp_site_command sitebot = 1M, excuted the command, says command succesful, but the eggie never starts:-(....

Added to ioftpd.env:
SYSTEMROOT=%[environment(SYSTEMROOT)]
WINDIR=%[environment(WINDIR)]

EDIT: When i start the eggie in a command window with hiderun.exe eggdrop.exe -nt or hiderun.exe botchk.bat it works totally OK, so why not when i´m using the same syntax inside ioFTPD?
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 07:46 AM   #8
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

Try startin the eggdrop without hiderun in io, u'll see the eggdrop messages that should tell u why it's not working.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 08:44 AM   #9
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Oki, started the eggie with command site sitebot in FlashFXP, line in ioFTPD.ini is "sitebot = EXEC c:\windrop\eggdrop.exe", also tried with -nt switch.
The response from ioFTPD was:

"site sitebot
200-[15:27] LANG: No lang files found for section core.
200-[15:27] --- Loading eggdrop v1.6.13 (Fri Apr 16 2004)
200-[15:27] * MSG534
200-
200-Eggdrop v1.6.13 (C) 1997 Robey Pointer (C) 2002 Eggheads
200 Command successful." No eggdrop was started though, checked in Task Manager. No command window was opened either.

MSG534 is making me curious, is that an ioFTPD thingie or something related to the eggdrop? Did a search but couldnt find any info about it.

EDIT: The eggie starts and works just fine if i start it from a normal command window, either with or without -nt switch.
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 11:30 AM   #10
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

u can't just site exec eggdrop.exe.
u need to be in the correct dir first. that's why botchk.bat CD to the windrop dir first.
otherwise, the current working dir is ..\system\ and when u try to start the eggdrop from there, it checks for a lang subdir, and doesn't find any ..\system\lang\
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 01:37 PM   #11
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mouton
u can't just site exec eggdrop.exe.
u need to be in the correct dir first. that's why botchk.bat CD to the windrop dir first.
otherwise, the current working dir is ..\system\ and when u try to start the eggdrop from there, it checks for a lang subdir, and doesn't find any ..\system\lang\
Hmmm i think i get your point there. What would be the correct syntax for starting eggdrop.exe inside ioFTPD then?
Not using any batfile, just a straight ahead start of the eggie.
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 02:16 PM   #12
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

edit your site exec batch file could help...
try to cd to your windrop dir...
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 03:16 PM   #13
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mouton
edit your site exec batch file could help...
try to cd to your windrop dir...
I´m afraid i´ve lost you here, what exactly do you want me to do? Edit the batfile? I´ve done that already, if you are referring to botchk.bat, that one that is supposed to start the eggie from inside ioFTPD. Looks like this:

@echo off
C:
cd "C:\windrop"

rem Change this to the name of your bot's config:
set botscript=eggdrop.conf

rem Change this to the handle/botnet-nick of your bot:
set botname=xxxxxxx

rem Change this to the name of your bot's userfile:
set userfile=xxxxxxxxx.user

rem You probably don't need to change anything below here....
if exist .share* del .share*
if exist *.stackdump del *.stackdump
if exist *.tmp del *.tmp
if not exist %botscript% echo Config file (%botscript%) missing.
if not exist %botscript% goto cantload
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if exist %userfile%~new ren %userfile%~new %userfile%
if exist %userfile% echo Missing userfile... Using the last saved one..
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if exist %userfile%~bak ren %userfile%~bak %userfile%
if exist %userfile% echo Missing userfile... Using the last backed up one..
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if not exist %userfile% echo Userfile missing. No backup/last saved userfile either. =/
goto cantload

:checkrunning
taskisrunning eggdrop.exe
if errorlevel 2 goto end
if errorlevel 1 goto end
if errorlevel 0 goto restart
goto end

:restart
set result=
if not exist eggdrop.exe echo eggdrop.exe not found!
if not exist eggdrop.exe goto cantload
echo Restarting Eggdrop...
HideRun.exe eggdrop.exe -nt
if errorlevel 8 echo Possibly Missing .dll File(s)? (tcl8*.dll, cygwin1.dll)
if errorlevel 8 goto cantload
goto success

:cantload
echo Could not reload the bot. =(
goto end

:success
echo Successfully Started Eggdrop (%botname% - %botscript%).

:end

The xxx´s is replacement letter as you understand.
The eggdrop starts just fine using the batfile from a command line in a command window, it just cant be started from within ioFTPD calling it with SITEBOT = EXEC c:\windrop\HideRun.exe c:\windrop\botchk.bat.
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2004, 06:42 AM   #14
MalcolmX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Problems solved, i just installed FireDaemon Pro 1.7 and it worked just fine, can use "interact with desktop" on both io and eggie so problems solved:-)....thank you guys for helping me out
MalcolmX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
flashfxp, i´ve, site, triggers, works

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slow down. Please help. shaymarx General Discussion 4 04-03-2005 05:22 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)