Old 09-22-2003, 05:39 PM   #1
Nookie
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 59
Angry Dzsbot not annoucing pre's ?

I have ioftpd 5.0.3r installed with ioA 0.8.1 and dzsbot 0.9.0. Dzsbot announces everything fine, except for site pre <section> <release> which it ioA pre's fine by moving the folder etc. and writes to ioFTPD.log with no problems.

Dzsbot is not annoucing the pre's - the announce pre option is enabled in the dzsbot.tcl along with the announce type PRE is included aswell as everything else, all paths are fine i have checked this many times. what else could it possibly be ? the eggdrop is running in -nt and i am not having any other problems.

please help


Thanks
Nookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2003, 10:55 PM   #2
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

In the dZSbot.tcl

Code:
set disable(PRE)	0
0 - Enable
1 - Disable
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2003, 01:56 AM   #3
Nookie
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 59
Default

the announce pre option is enabled, already said this
Nookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2003, 03:02 AM   #4
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Default

work like a charm here:

[23/09 10:00:09] <dZSbot> -TEST- [MP3] + ioFTPD launches new ioftpd-PRE called test.pre.command (0M in 0F) in 0923

check your config again & again !!!

have fun
bounty

PS: tested on io 5.0.13, ioA 0.8.1 & dZSbot 0.90
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2003, 02:24 PM   #5
Nookie
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 59
Default

I have checked the configs many times it's all ok! if i have this written to ioFTPD.log(see below), it must be a problem with DZSBOT that it isn't annoucing, correct?



09-23-2003 22:27:58 PRE: "/SVCD/test2" "Nookie" "SiTEOP" "0" "0" "SVCD" "SVCD"


Thanks
Nookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2003, 05:47 PM   #6
Nookie
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 59
Default

Nevermind :P new version of Dzsbot seemed to have fixed my problem.


Thanks!
Nookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2003, 06:35 PM   #7
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nookie
Nevermind :P new version of Dzsbot seemed to have fixed my problem.


Thanks!
i'm happy for you m8
but i haven't changed something about pre since v 0.52

have fun
bounty
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
annoucing, dzsbot, fine, pre, pres

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)