Old 09-17-2004, 05:29 PM   #361
ofthedove
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
Default !cmds problem

Something happened in my TCL file and now I can'y get any commands to work in the chan. !bnc works fine but nothing else. I'm sure there is something im plainly missing but I've redone 3 .tcl's now trying to fix it so any help would be much appreciated.
thanks
ofthedove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2004, 03:43 PM   #362
VaaG
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Just a little question:

I want to have the plot in the imdb.nfo but when I add it, it only shows the 56 chars like it supose to.
Like this:
Code:
  ...::(  The iMDB!  )::...                                            
.-===================================================================-.
|                                                                     |
| Title....: Spider-Man 2 (2004)                                      |
| Rating...: 7.9/10                                                   |
| Votes....: 28,164                                                   |
| Genre....: Action / Fantasy / Sci-Fi / Thriller                     |
| Director.: N/A                                                      |
| URL......: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0316654/                     |
| Runtime..: 127 mins                                                 |
| Budget...: $200,000,000 (estimated)                                 |
| Country..: USA                                                      |
| Language.: English                                                  |
| Screens..: 4,152 Screens                                            |
| Tagline..: Sacrifice                                                |
| Plot.....: Peter Parker is beset with numerous personal problems wh |
|                                                                     |
`-===================================================================-'
Is it possible to have it showed like this:
Code:
  ...::(  The iMDB!  )::...                                            
.-===================================================================-.
|                                                                     |
| Title....: Spider-Man 2 (2004)                                      |
| Rating...: 7.9/10                                                   |
| Votes....: 28,164                                                   |
| Genre....: Action / Fantasy / Sci-Fi / Thriller                     |
| Director.: N/A                                                      |
| URL......: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0316654/                     |
| Runtime..: 127 mins                                                 |
| Budget...: $200,000,000 (estimated)                                 |
| Country..: USA                                                      |
| Language.: English                                                  |
| Screens..: 4,152 Screens                                            |
| Tagline..: Sacrifice                                                |
| Plot.....: Peter Parker is beset with numerous personal problems    |
|            while Spider-Man confronts the brilliant Dr. Otto        |
|            Octavius, who has been transformed into "Doctor Octopus" |
|            (aka, "Doc Ock"), a multi-tentacled menace.              |
|                                                                     |
`-===================================================================-'
The dZSbot.tcl is now like this:
Code:
				puts $fileid ""
				puts $fileid "  ...::(  The iMDB!  )::...                                            "
				puts $fileid ".-===================================================================-."
				puts $fileid "|                                                                     |"
				puts $fileid "| Title....: [format %-56.56s $title] |"
				puts $fileid "| Rating...: [format %-8.8s $rating] [format %-47.47s " "] |"
				puts $fileid "| Votes....: [format %-8.8s $votes] [format %-47.47s " "] |"
				puts $fileid "| Genre....: [format %-56.56s $genre] |"
				puts $fileid "| Director.: [format %-56.56s $name] |"
				puts $fileid "| URL......: [format %-56.56s $url2] |"
				puts $fileid "| Runtime..: [format %-3.3s $runtime] mins [format %-47.47s " "] |"
				puts $fileid "| Budget...: [format %-56.56s $budget] |"
				puts $fileid "| Country..: [format %-56.56s $country] |"
				puts $fileid "| Language.: [format %-56.56s $language] |"
				puts $fileid "| Screens..: [format %-56.56s $screens] |"
				puts $fileid "| Tagline..: [format %-56.56s $tagline] |"
				puts $fileid "| Plot.....: [format %-56.56s $plot] |"
				puts $fileid "|                                                                     |"
				puts $fileid "`-===================================================================-'"
				close $fileid
Thx if you can help me with this minor problem
VaaG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 03:37 PM   #363
Pretone
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 109
Default

what I do for work on ssl for command !bnc ...?
Pretone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 04:32 AM   #364
VaaG
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
Default

I work with SSL and my sitebot is in the group sitebot

in ioFTPD.ini look for this line:
Require_Encrypted_Auth

I have it like this:
Require_Encrypted_Auth = !=sitebot *

this will exclude the sitebot group to use SSL and works
VaaG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 06:58 AM   #365
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Exclamation IMDb for ioftpd's dZSbot

here is a little fix for the channel check permission_result (setudef) for IMDb for ioftpd's dZSbot

http://www.ioftpd.com/scripts/download.php?f=576

!!! USE THIS FILE ONLY IF YOU RUN DZSBOT & IMDB ON THE SAME EGGDROP !!!

have fun
bounty
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 12:00 PM   #366
syran
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 11
Default cookies

using dSZbot 1.15 | ioZS 2.05 | eggdrop1.6.15+SSL

only prob im having is with the cookies. cookies like %sitename, %path and %section work; however, %bold and %color do not.

can anyone help?

nevermind, just used [c] [b] instead.
syran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2004, 08:53 AM   #367
durulink
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 102
Default

check proc basicreplace in dZSbot.tcl
Code:
	set output [replacevar $output "%bold" "\002"]
	set output [replacevar $output "%color" "\003"]
durulink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 05:50 PM   #368
F30R
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
Default

so

23:38:00 :: <*> [17:37] Tcl error [show_free]: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number
23:38:18 :: <*> [17:38] Tcl error [proc_bandwidth]: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number

my windrop is started with -nt egg.conf ..

after 5 days dzbot is buggy i run under win2000


ioftpd pack :
ioFTPD 5-6-3r - dZSbot 1.15 - Eggdrop 1.6.15+SSL - ioA 1.1.9 - Newdir 1.3.5.2 - php_psio 1.0.1.4
what can i do to fix that shit ?
the bug is very weird

i dont have moded dzs ... thx for the futur help
F30R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 06:24 PM   #369
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

Is the eggdrop dir inside your ioFTPD dir?
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 08:40 PM   #370
F30R
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
Default

\\ioftpd\\system\\
\\ioftpd\\windrop\\

yep

it is

But ... when i restart the ioftpd.exe the sitebot works nicely ... now i have move my windrop in a different directory i hope it's fixed
F30R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2005, 03:19 AM   #371
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

When its in the ioFTPD dir it uses the ioFTPD tcl files instead of the eggdrop ones and starts screwing up. Weird that its an intermittent thing but :/
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2005, 08:01 PM   #372
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

I'm trying to get my bot to invite to multiple chans.

I have in my config:
set chanlist(INVITE) "#chan1 #chan2 #chan3"

however when inviting it only invites to chan1.

How do I get it to invite to multiple? (and yeah, the bot is opped and present in all 3 channels)

Cheers
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 03:17 AM   #373
zkinner
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Sorry, but where can i get DZSbot? Link on the first page goes to the root of Inicom site.
zkinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2005, 04:24 AM   #374
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

Theres a sticky to the old scripts page in the new scripts forum.
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 12:43 PM   #375
zykes
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 26
Default

EwarWoo, it only leads to the scripts page, not to the old where dzbot is
zykes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bounty, dzsbot, fun, link, update

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)