Old 03-12-2003, 12:12 AM   #1
terencehe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 22
Default dZSbot and windrop 1.6.13 problem

i install dZSbot 0.8.2 and windrop 1.6.13 for ioftpd.
and ftp user login/logout ,upload ,del ....,in irc,the message display ok.
and in irc,i use !DVDhelp, it's ok.
but only this command ok.
I use !DVDdf,!DVDwho,!DVDbw.....,it's not work,why?

this is in my irc display message:
[11:38] <mOvIE> -DVD- [LOGOUT] + fD@Movie has logged out
[11:38] <mOvIE> -DVD- [DVDRip] + New Release: 03.09.03.Fear....
terencehe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 04:59 AM   #2
terencehe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 22
Default

this is a windrop.log message:
[13:11] Tcl error [proc_bandwidth]: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number
[13:12] Tcl error [show_free]: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number
[13:13] Tcl error [proc_leechers]: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number
[13:14] Tcl error [proc_speed]: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number
terencehe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 05:09 AM   #3
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Angry

RTFM
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 05:34 AM   #4
|ZOK|
Junior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 11
Default

hehe this has nothing to do with dszbot.
its working just fine.
most likely your ioA isnt triggered by ioFTPD
(mine isn't for some strange reason)
and dzsbot needs the logs from ioA to display things right.
i have no idea why sitewho.exe isnt working for ya though.
do u have xp with sp1 or .net server, cuz u need one of those
to make it work.

Im sure bounty here (thx btw) could explain shit better than my n00b ass,
once he gets over the initial rage
|ZOK| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 05:43 AM   #5
terencehe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 22
Default

tks,i use eggdrop -nt,and when i run !dvdbw ,the error message changed to :
can't locate application.
and windrop log error message:
Tcl error [proc_bandwidth]: child process exited abnormally.
my dZSbot.tcl file config like this:

set binary(PASSCHK) "c:/ioftpd/system/ioPasswd.exe"
set binary(DF) "c:/ioftpd/system/df.exe"
set binary(BNCTEST) "c:/ioftpd/system/bnctest.exe"
set binary(MKDIR) "c:/ioftpd/system/mkdir.exe"
set binary(IOA) "c:/ioftpd/ioA/ioa.exe"
set binary(SITEWHO) "C:/windrop/sitewho.exe"
set binary(UNDUPE) "c:/ioftpd/scripts/undupe.exe"

why?
terencehe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 10:37 AM   #6
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by |ZOK|
hehe this has nothing to do with dszbot.
its working just fine.
most likely your ioA isnt triggered by ioFTPD
(mine isn't for some strange reason)
It's most likely NOT ioA, cause ioA has absolutely nothing to do with his problem. It's sitewho.exe-related.

Btw.. if ioA doesn't seem to output anything you'll need runtime libraries in your system ie. MSVCP60.DLL or whatever file it was. Not sure this is needed in future ioA releases.
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 10:39 AM   #7
Pichento
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 327
Default

Run the friggen bot with the -NT options
Pichento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 10:43 AM   #8
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Will not be needed in future I hope. Hunt for smaller exe is over. the bigger the better is my new motto and therefore all dll issues will be solved hopefully.

You are so correct Zer0Racer. ioA has nothing to do with bw, df, leechers and so on.

/WarC
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 10:43 AM   #9
terencehe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by |ZOK|
hehe this has nothing to do with dszbot.
its working just fine.
most likely your ioA isnt triggered by ioFTPD
(mine isn't for some strange reason)
and dzsbot needs the logs from ioA to display things right.
i have no idea why sitewho.exe isnt working for ya though.
do u have xp with sp1 or .net server, cuz u need one of those
to make it work.

Im sure bounty here (thx btw) could explain shit better than my n00b ass,
once he gets over the initial rage
oooooooooh,i use sitewho.exe in win2k server.
what time to rls sitewho.exe for win2k?
terencehe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 10:48 AM   #10
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

ioA must be damn good cause as soon as someone has a problem with stuff not directly connected to ioFTPD ppl suppose it's features included in ioA

ioA is actually damn good, but y'all should keep track of what ioA really is.

And to add one more thing so nicely put by b0unty: RTFM
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 10:55 AM   #11
terencehe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bounty
RTFM
what's your means?
terencehe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 02:45 PM   #12
MadCowAss
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 77
Default

RTFM = Read The ****ing Manual
MadCowAss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2003, 02:47 PM   #13
Unique
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 231
Default

heh
Unique is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1.6.13, dvd-, dzsbot, ftp, [1138]

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)