Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

! Requests Need a script or some sort of cool .bat file ? Ask here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-28-2004, 07:42 PM   #1
l0sth34d
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 7
Default [Filled] SITE EXEC (From IRC/Site Command)

i want a script for ioftpd to do SITE EXEC <program name> and a tcl for my eggdrop (!exec <filename>).

thx!
l0sth34d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2004, 02:42 AM   #2
FTPServerTools
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 543
Default

EXEC = EXEC C:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c
or if you wish
EXEC = %EXEC C:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c

Talk about an easy solution.
Be VERY aware tho that you need to set the rights properly.

In eggdrop:
Code:
bind pub n !exec DoExec

proc DoExec{ nick uhost hand chan args} {
    [exec -- $args ]
}
FTPServerTools is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2004, 10:51 AM   #3
l0sth34d
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 7
Default

thx a lot
l0sth34d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2004, 03:36 PM   #4
l0sth34d
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 7
Default

Hum i have another problem, i writed in ioFTPD.ini your line (EXEC = %EXEC c:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c) and when i try to do: SITE EXEC something, it doesn't work and cmd.exe is in c:\windows\system32\ ... So, the exec comand don't execute anything and i can write SITE EXEC gfdhgkfdgfd and i will receive 200 Command Successful.
l0sth34d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2004, 01:19 AM   #5
jeza
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
jeza's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 530
Default

try 'site exec dir'
it will list the ioFTPD/system dir

or u can use the command to execute a file
so u can use .bat file
site exec = EXEC c:\ioFTPD\scripts\test.bat

test.bat

@echo off
set CScriptPath=c:\ioFTPD\scripts\
cd %CScriptPath%
%1 %2 %3

try now site exec mkdir aloha

and u got a new dir in c:\ioFTPD\scripts\aloha
jeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2004, 06:38 PM   #6
l0sth34d
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 7
Talking

sorry but it dont work... im sure that this is me the problem

can u give me an exemple for this... when i do "site exec blah.exe" ... it does nothing
l0sth34d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2004, 03:12 AM   #7
FTPServerTools
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 543
Default

[FTP_Custom_Commands]
.....
EXEC = %EXEC c:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c
....


[FTP_SITE_Permissions]
....
exec = M
...


Useage:
site exec dir c:\


Works fine here....
FTPServerTools is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eggdrop, exec, site, tcl, thx

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)