Old 09-17-2003, 12:04 PM   #1
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default

===========
ioCMDNew v1.3
===========

Here is my version of the "SITE NEW" script called "ioCMDNew".
It returns a list of latest folders/releases uploaded to your site.

v1.3
-----
Added "RESCAN" of ioFTPD.log file. Just rename or delete your ioCMDNew.log , and login and make a "site new". Now you have scaned the whole ioftpd.log and made a new ioCMDNew.log file.

v1.2
-----
Small speed-up of the code.
Changed layout, now centering Owner and Group and removed "/" between Owener/group.

v1.1
-----
Changed "AGE" to count Days,Hours,Minutes from upload instead of BORING date stamp, looks little like glFPTd site new output now ( not MUTCH but a alittle ) ..

v1.0
-----
Only ONE script now ( killed the itcl script )

Beta 1.1
-----------

FIX : Wrong path in my code ( sorry )

Usage : Type "site new" in raw site command to ioFTPD , and the 10 newest releases will be listed... BUT only the 10 newest SINCE you installed "ioCMDNew" .. ioCMDNew will record up to 1000 releases and then it "cycles" .. så "site new 1000" is the higest you can get.

//Scull

( latest version can be found at "www.ioftpd/scripts" )
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2003, 10:38 PM   #2
stLancer_2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 58
Default

I tried to use it, but when I create a new directory, the server popup a windows "Runtime Error 53:File not found".

my ioftpd is installed on d:\ioftpd, and I have your scripts installed on d:\ioftpd\scripts\iocmdnew

my iocmdnew.ini:

#######################
# path to your ioFTPd #
#######################
location=d:\ioFTPD\logs


###############################################
# list your sections with SPACE as separator. #
###############################################
sections=Games Software Movies Anime Other


################################################
# List section paths in the same order as abow #
################################################
#section_paths="E:\ftp.server\Games" "E:\ftp.server\Software" "E:\ftp.server\Movies" "E:\ftp.server\Anime" "E:\ftp.server\Others"


#########################################
# avoid these dirs, separate with SPACE #
#########################################
avoid=CD1 CD2 CD3 CD4 CD5 CD6 DISC1 DISC2 SAMPLE sample Sample COVER Cover cover


[end]
stLancer_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 03:20 PM   #3
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default

Hi!

The 2 last options "section_paths=" and "avoid=" is "garbage" that i left behinde , i used it in erlier tests .. put a "#" before ...

---- iocmdnew.ini ----

#######################
# path to your ioFTPd #
#######################
location=d:\ioFTPD\logs


###############################################
# list your sections with SPACE as separator. #
###############################################
sections=DVDR XXX VCD SVCD


################################################
# List section paths in the same order as abow #
################################################
#section_paths="c:\ftp\DVDR" "c:\ftp\XXX" "d:\ftp\VCD" "r:\ftp\SVCD"


#########################################
# avoid these dirs, separate with SPACE #
#########################################
#avoid=CD1 CD2 CD3 CD4 DISC1 DISC2 SAMPLE sample Sample


[end]

--------

And did you change the path in ioCMDnew.itcl to :

set top "d:/ioFTPD/Scripts/ioCMDNew/iocmdnew.log" ?

--------

Your ioftpd.ini ought to look like this :

[Post]
mkd = d:\ioFTPD\Scripts\iocmdnew\iocmdnew.exe newdir
;rmd =
;stor =
;dele =

[Scripts]
## SITE <script> <parameters>
#
# !file = Show file
# @string = Alias
# %file = Execute file (translate cookies)
# file = Execute file
#
EXEC = ..\scripts\exec.bat
HELP = !..\help\help.msg
WKUP = @stats wkup
WKDN = @stats wkdn
TEST = ..\scripts\test.bat
NEW = d:\ioFTPD\scripts\iocmdnew\iocmdnew.itcl test

[Ftp-SITE-Permissions]
## SITE <cmd> ##
#
# 'M' - MASTER
# 'V' - VFS ADMINISTRATOR
# 'G' - GROUP ADMIN RIGHTS
# 'F' - FXP DENIED (DOWNLOAD)
# 'f' - FXP DENIED (UPLOAD)
# 'L' - SKIP USER LIMIT PER SERVICE
# 'A' - ANONYMOUS
#
new = !A *

-------

Your iocmdnew.itcl should look like this in the beggining :

-------

#set binary(WINRAR) "C:/program files/winrar/winrar.exe"
#################################################
##
## Change "set top" path.
##
#################################################

set top "d:/ioFTPD/Scripts/ioCMDNew/iocmdnew.log"

#################################################
##
## Main script starts here!
##
#################################################

--------

the "#set binary(WINRAR) "C:/program " is as before Only for test purpose .. put a "#" before if you diden't ....

This is just a beta .. so i will "clean" up more for version 1.0 .. sorry for that ..

I think you did not set right path somewere ...
I hope this solves the problem .. It works for me .. Try and then tell me if it works ?

// Scull
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 09:13 PM   #4
stLancer_2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 58
Default

err... your recommanded setting is the same from my exist settings...but it still not working ...
stLancer_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2003, 11:53 AM   #5
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default I'm sorry!

Oooopppzzz .. . My fault ! .. Now i have updated Beta 1.0 to 1.1 HOPEFULLY working now ..

Thanks for feedback! ..

( look in FIRST post for the new version B1.1 )

// Scull
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2003, 02:03 AM   #6
stLancer_2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 58
Default

it seems works fine now.
stLancer_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2003, 10:28 AM   #7
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default New Relaese!

Hi ..

I have been working on this new v1.0 FiNAL of my ioCMDNew script, and here is the result!

Thanx to ADDICT who showed me how to put text to the ioFTPD "console" with VB! ..

So now i skipped the iTCL script and implemented everything into ONE program.

( the program is posted in the first "post" )

// Scull
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 06:59 PM   #8
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default

In this picture the new v1.2 layout is shown.

Download the new v1.2 from the first "post".

// Scull
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iocmdnew1.2.jpg (49.1 KB, 906 views)
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 02:39 AM   #9
stLancer_2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Scull
In this picture the new v1.2 layout is shown.

Download the new v1.2 from the first "post".

// Scull
nice work, thank you.
stLancer_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 04:28 AM   #10
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default

Thanx stLancer

I'm working on a "rescan" feature, It will scan WHOLE ioFTPd.log and create a new ioCMDNew.log with ALL dirs/folders created.

//Scull
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 11:11 AM   #11
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default

New version v1.3.

New Version => http://www.ioftpd.com/board/showthre...=8494#post8494

Now RESCAN of WHOLE ioftpd.log is possible.
If no ioCMDNew.log is present when a "site new" is executed, a new ioCMDNew.log will be generated from the ioFTPD.log file.

So delete or rename your old ioCMDNew.log and fireup a "site new" .. and there you are... Next time a "site new" is made it will display all dirs/folder created on the server.
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2004, 07:08 PM   #12
Del
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 21
Default Good work

Appreciate the script...works without a hitch so far..using 1.3.

Tnx again..
Del
Del is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 04:38 AM   #13
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default

Hi Del !

Thanx ..

Would it be a good idea to make ioCMDNew ONLY to display new files in the patricular section you are in ?

i meen , if you are in "xxx" section , only diplay new folders made in "xxx" ? ... And if you are in the ftp root you get them all ?

//Scull
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 04:14 PM   #14
CustomElement
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 24
Default

when I try site new I get the following error..

Run-time error '62':
Input past end of file


any idea's why? I checked all my settings and it seems to be fine.
CustomElement is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2004, 03:02 PM   #15
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by CustomElement
when I try site new I get the following error..

Run-time error '62':
Input past end of file


any idea's why? I checked all my settings and it seems to be fine.
Hi!

Try to delete the iocmdnew.log file .. login again and try one "site new" .. This will scan the ioFTPD.log and create a new iocmdnew.log file .. then try "site new" again .. Then is should be fine ..

//Scull
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
iocmdnew, iocmdnew.log, script, site, upload

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)