Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Suggestions Got a new idea or addition which would benefit IOFTPD? Post it here!

Old 10-21-2002, 07:21 AM   #1
CruNcH

Default Output Speeds

Hi ..

First of all 2 thumbs up for this great project. darkone .. u did a great job in that short period. I've tested the new 3.4.2beta and I think it's great. Like GOD EMPEROR already predicted there will finally be a windows alternative for glftpd.

There's just one lack in relation to Raiden that matters to me. I couldn't test it on LAN so far but over the Internet I mentioned a slower download speed from an ioFTPD server than from a Raiden Server on the same Machine. ioFTPD had a third of Raidens Output. I'm no coder so I still can't explain why Raiden has such good outputs compared to all other Windows FTP Servers I tested. But I guess darkone is aware of that fact and I hope this will be optimized in coming versions
CruNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2002, 02:15 AM   #2
phrode
ioFTPD Registered User

Hm.. im experiencing the complete opposite than you, io is way faster than raiden on my box.
phrode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2002, 02:48 AM   #3
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator

Default Re: Output Speeds

Quote:
Originally posted by CruNcH
Hi ..

First of all 2 thumbs up for this great project. darkone .. u did a great job in that short period. I've tested the new 3.4.2beta and I think it's great. Like GOD EMPEROR already predicted there will finally be a windows alternative for glftpd.