Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-09-2005, 05:27 AM   #1
NESiA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
Default Bnc?!

Hallo everybody...
I'll try to express as clear as possible.

What i want:
Hide my IP. I want people to connect to a bouncer and not to my own IP is it possible?

If yes:
How? What do i need? Are there any guides out there? And so on...

Sorry for the stupid question, but i'm kinda io newbie :'(

Thank you so much :P
NESiA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 08:15 AM   #2
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

You can partially hide your IP.
To IP they would connect to would be a BNC, but as as soon as the client will transfer data (a file, or a directory listing), your IP will appear in the client log.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 03:39 PM   #3
NESiA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
Default

Ohh god damn ****in' nice mate

Just what i was looking for...

But how do i add that shiat????
NESiA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 04:37 PM   #4
vincenzo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 11
Default

You can use dBNC, which is availible here somewhere on the forum. Use the search function for it. It's for windows. You could also use a UNIX version or a dedicated BNC service for a few bucks. It's not that hard to set up. :-)

About 5 mins for the Windows version...
vincenzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2005, 03:59 AM   #5
NESiA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
Smile

Oh thank you so much, i've downloaded that tool now and i'm ready to begin. But i just can't figure out how it works... Some kinda step by step guide would be nice :banana:
NESiA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2005, 10:03 AM   #6
parez30
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13
Default

create your site.conf (inspired by this sample-*.conf) and for example start.bat (plain file containing 1 line: dbnc.exe -r site.conf)
run command line, find your dbnc directory a run this start.bat
parez30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 11:40 AM   #7
vincenzo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 11
Default

There is a readme file. Read that, all you need to know.
vincenzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 12:07 AM   #8
Flare2
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 91
Default

dike hpbnc dtbnc and dbnc are all popular bouncer programs. other bouncers can be found on the KB page.

as people mentioned previously, when the user does data transfer (unless you setup traffic bouncers also - which is doable), they will get your IP.
Flare2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2005, 03:29 AM   #9
parez30
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13
Default

plz Flare2,
did you test dike for windows (dike32) ?
or anyone did?
thx for reply
parez30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2005, 02:06 PM   #10
vincenzo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 11
Default

I can get Dike32 to work without SSL. However when I require an SSL login it does not work, and I get a timeout after a certain amount of time.
vincenzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 02:35 AM   #11
parez30
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13
Default

yes, this is aim of my question..if somebody tested it with SSL/TLS? i think that i changed everything in .conf and ioftpd.ini with same results as you, vincenzo

code 1 (flashfxp)
220-[DiKE] Connected, bouncing...
Ident Request: *.*.*.*
220 Welcome at our gates! 02/15/05 08:23:56
AUTH TLS
234 AUTH TLS successful.
Negotiating SSL/TLS session...
Connection failed (Connection timed out)

code 2(entrybnc.log)
Tue Feb 15 08:21:57 2005 - accepted new traffic-bnc from *
Tue Feb 15 08:21:57 2005 - traffic-bnc from * registered itself as beeing valid
Tue Feb 15 08:23:56 2005 - accepted new ftp-user from *
Tue Feb 15 08:25:56 2005 - user from 1 encountered error on server-control connection: Error receiving from socket
Tue Feb 15 08:25:56 2005 - disconnecting user from *
parez30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 01:30 PM   #12
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

dike on win32 doesn't support ssl.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2005, 06:05 AM   #13
parez30
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13
Default

:-( i think that his architecture entry + data is excellent,

its a pitty that development is stopped
parez30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2005, 05:21 PM   #14
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

There's only about a dozen other bouncers that do the same thing...most are nix based, but compile easily in cygwin (yatb by hawk/perplex, f-ftpbnc by f/highsociety, dtbnc by darkone, hpbnc by hoe, etc.).
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2005, 09:21 AM   #15
jannat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 19
Default

@mouton:
by "but as as soon as the client will transfer data (a file, or a directory listing), your IP will appear in the client log." you mean the pasv command, right ?

I saw i glftpd something like:

glinfo: pasv_addr
<glinfo> compieter: pasv_addr <ip> [1] Determines what IP/Host is used for passive mode. If you want glftpd to bind to this interface, use "pasv_addr <ip>". If you want glftpd to only report this IP to the client but to bind to the default interface (as in when your box only has an internal IP and you're using NAT), do "pasv_addr <ip> 1".

is this possible to do with io ?
jannat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
guides, kinda, newbie, question, stupid

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)