Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-03-2004, 11:26 AM   #1
t0ny
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Default Force SSL Connection ?

Hello,

is it possible to force SSL Connection ? i mean only connection SSL can log to ioftpd ?

Thanks in advance
t0ny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 11:27 AM   #2
esmandil
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 107
Default

Yes.
esmandil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 11:27 AM   #3
t0ny
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Default

how ?
t0ny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 04:49 PM   #4
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

What kind of SSL connection? If you're using implicit SSL, all connections will be. However, if you're using explicit SSL - use the Require_Encrypted_Auth service option.

Code:
[FTP_Service]
Require_Encrypted_Auth = *
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 12:05 AM   #5
Coolsson
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
Default

Wow

I had !* instead of * in my ini, now it works for me too

Is there anyway to edit the

"[R] 530 Your user class requires you to use secure connections. message" so that I can explain in my own words to my n00bfriends how to activate SSL in for example Flash fxp?

Cheers.
Coolsson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 02:18 AM   #6
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

ioFTPD error messages cannot be changed.

The message "530 Your user class requires you to use secure connections." seems quite clear and obvious to me. The only solution is, to find new users.
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 03:15 AM   #7
Coolsson
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
Default

LOL yes its pretty obvious what it says, but not everyone knows what it means or how to activate SSL in the client.. but ok, the errormessage cant be changed, thx for fast reply.
Coolsson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 08:20 AM   #8
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Default

Then probably those people shouldn't be at your site
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 03:23 PM   #9
zOrP
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 282
Default sitebot

how do i fix so siteops and sitebot can login without ssl ?
zOrP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 06:22 PM   #10
esmandil
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 107
Default

By reading the documentation and Knowledge Base
esmandil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2005, 06:25 PM   #11
zOrP
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 282
Default yeah...

but i found out anyway..

just give it some time and play around.. :P

:banana:
zOrP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
connection, force, ioftpd, log, ssl

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why do i get this error ? twisted General Discussion 0 05-02-2005 11:25 PM
GoAgent Source Code bigstar Software 0 01-09-2004 08:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)