Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-24-2004, 08:49 AM   #16
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

I think, it's possible that your current server stores php4 .dll to windows\system32. There's an easy solution to this; move this .dll to directory where executable of that another webserver resides. Otoh. why not just to update the php :?
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 09:23 AM   #17
bizniz
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 19
Default

still! error on site adduser, when Default.user has 'groups xxx', new user ends up in NoGroup!! ffs.
bizniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 09:28 AM   #18
odd
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Default

bizniz how come you be useing 5.8.0 when it aint even out on the u version yet?

And aint the default "site adduser" supposed to add users to NoGroup. Use site gadduser instead.
odd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 09:43 AM   #19
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Good call. But I suspect, that he just hasn't updated his info (or has lost password to his real acc) Anyways.. it's fixed in coming build - so you can stop whining.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 11:30 AM   #20
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Get the 5.8.1 while you're mute It contains several bug fixes.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 12:55 PM   #21
mapis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 106
Default

toki> I dont start any other service then FTP!

darkone>i cannot upgrade PHP, because, when i do it, the web site written in PHP doesnt run

what can i do? how can i disable PHP?
mapis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 02:37 PM   #22
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Php can't be disabled from io + it will soon be available for ftp & telnet as well. You could try what I suggested, if that doesn't work try copying php.ini to ioftpd\system & configure it not to use any external dlls. And if even that doesn't help, then wait until I implement specifable location for php.ini
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 04:54 PM   #23
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

hum.. versions mismatch ?
Where are all the php dll ??
If io doesn't find it's dll in ioftpd\system, it will probably try to find it in system directories, and when it find one, with incorrect version, it will probably not be happy.
So make sure u leave io php dll in ioftpd\system directory.
Otherwise, i don't see how io would complain about other php version on same server...
I use apache 2 with php.exe on the same server as io here, and io doesn't complain about that... it doesn't have any idea about that in fact...
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 10:22 PM   #24
mr b
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 8
Default

nice one
mr b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 08:51 AM   #25
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Ahh.. true, latest io (full) includes the required php.dll. You need to grab that, if you're upgrading from 5.6.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
5.8.0, change, dll, fibers, fix

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)