Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-22-2003, 04:54 AM   #31
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

If file/directory is set to "000", it becomes inaccessible. Owner of file/directory, or master/vfs admin may change this attribute to make it readable again.


...

5.3.8 supports phat32
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 09:27 AM   #32
odd
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Default

Ive got a little question about upgrade. First time I make a upgrade on my ioftpd with scripts and Im not sure what ive should do. Iam useing 5.2.15r and want to upgrade to 5.3.8r.

What ive figure out is that I need to get exe from 5.3.8 and change one line in the ioftpd.ini file to "DirectoryCache_Size".

Is that the only thing I need to do or is ther something else? Sorry as said have never upgrade my ioftpd with full of scripts before.
odd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:25 AM   #33
Pharaoh
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by odd
Ive got a little question about upgrade. First time I make a upgrade on my ioftpd with scripts and Im not sure what ive should do. Iam useing 5.2.15r and want to upgrade to 5.3.8r.

What ive figure out is that I need to get exe from 5.3.8 and change one line in the ioftpd.ini file to "DirectoryCache_Size".

Is that the only thing I need to do or is ther something else? Sorry as said have never upgrade my ioftpd with full of scripts before.
http://www.ioftpd.com/board/showthre...&threadid=1571
Pharaoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:30 AM   #34
odd
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Default

doesnt say anything about 5.3.8
odd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:34 AM   #35
Pharaoh
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by odd
doesnt say anything about 5.3.8
5.3.2 -> 5.38: exe update only
Pharaoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2003, 01:52 AM   #36
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default Bug in iTCL command iputs causes a loop

Something i found while coding...

make the file ../scripts/loop.itcl

Code:
iputs -nobuffer "lets make a loop =O"
iputs something to loop"
[Scripts]
loop = TCL ..\scripts\loop.itcl

Then type "site loop"
Quote:
site loop
200-lets make a loop =O
Connection lost: localhost
At this point, ioFTPD is running at 100% cpu usage.

When using iputs you should enclose the message in quotations, but it seems if you mix a quotation it causes a loop. Shouldn't the ITCL command just fail and leave an entry in SystemError.log
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
change, directories, directory, fix, vfs

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)