Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-09-2003, 11:04 AM   #1
BobbyBonilla
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 36
Default How to add someone to iND by default?

Hello,

when adding someone using "site adduser" the person always gets added to the group SiTEOP by default. However I would like to change that. I want that users are added to iND by default.

However at the same time I want that users added by a gadmin using "site adduser" and not added to iND but to their own group.

Is that somehow possible?

Thanx in advance, Bobby.
BobbyBonilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 11:06 AM   #2
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

SITE GADDUSER iND <user> <password> <ident@ip>
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 11:08 AM   #3
BobbyBonilla
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 36
Default

yes, I know that that is possible but I want that "SITE ADDUSER <user> <password> <ident@ip>" also adds a user to iND (added by a normal admin) or to their own group (added by gadmin).

Is that possible?
BobbyBonilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 11:13 AM   #4
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

When a group admin uses SITE ADDUSER, the user will automatically be in his group.

But, no, you can't use SITE ADDUSER to add someone to another group than yours.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 11:58 AM   #5
BobbyBonilla
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 36
Default

ok, thanx a lot. :>
BobbyBonilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 04:37 PM   #6
MadCowAss
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 77
Default

In your Default.user change GROUP.
MadCowAss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 06:10 PM   #7
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

It will still place the user to same group with admin..
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 06:48 PM   #8
SomeoneWhoCares_2
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 87
Default

if u have
iND:10:STANDARD
in groupidtable then just add
GROUPS 10
in default.user and user WILL NOT BE ADDED TO YOUR GROUP but iND instead...
SomeoneWhoCares_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2003, 06:07 PM   #9
MadCowAss
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SomeoneWhoCares
if u have
iND:10:STANDARD
in groupidtable then just add
GROUPS 10
in default.user and user WILL NOT BE ADDED TO YOUR GROUP but iND instead...
That's I wanted to say
MadCowAss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2003, 02:48 PM   #10
-=DoBBeR=-
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 298
Default

wont that **** things up when groupadmin adds new user?
-=DoBBeR=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 02:48 PM   #11
rozwellite
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 37
Default

Yes it does. Gadmins no longer can use adduser they have to use gadduser. I am sorry but why is this even an issue its just as easy to type gadduser as it is to type adduser.
rozwellite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
added, adding, default, group, ind

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flash hangs during transfers slatts General Discussion 5 01-14-2005 07:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)