Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-01-2003, 11:34 AM   #1
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default Bandwidth Settings

If using say 20k for global setting on downloads, and u say want to give a user 100k (or unlimited) is this possible?

cause for a starting point, if set at 20k, then on LAN use you would want full unlimited speed
MidKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2003, 11:54 AM   #2
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

midknight, just configure two devices....one for lan, one for internet...or one for most and one for overrides.
Linkster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 04:50 AM   #3
scull
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 159
Default

Hi ...

Another question about bandwith.. Is it possible to have "dynamic" bandwith limit ? I meen if there are leechers online and one friend , the friend get more than those 2 leechers .. or allways granted a serten speed ?

// Scull
scull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 10:28 AM   #4
Romad
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 22
Default

Read this thread has sample BW control settings for a BW control and max speed:
http://www.ioftpd.com/board/showthre...?threadid=1782
Romad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 04:54 PM   #5
Frodo
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 15
Default

is it possible to change global speedlimits from a command or script
Frodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 04:58 PM   #6
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

site config change ...
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 06:18 PM   #7
Frodo
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 15
Default

thanks, is it possible to specify which device too?, that way users with priority could enforc a cap on leachers, and recieve a greater bw.
Frodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 10:30 AM   #8
Frodo
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 15
Default

tried site config change but i can't get it to work, i get either no maches or you need help, could you help me a bit more please
Frodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 10:44 AM   #9
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

There isn't priority control for bandwidth.. it's on my todo list tho
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 10:53 AM   #10
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

SITE CONFIG SHOW Any <- or whatever your device name is

Read the numbers associated with the 'Global_Inbound_bandwidth' and 'Global_Outbound_bandwidth' lines

And use the SITE CONFIG REPLACE command. In example:
Code:
SITE CONFIG REPLACE Any 004 Global_Inbound_bandwidth = 100
  the device name --^   ^     ^
  the line number ------^     ^
  the new setting ------------^
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 11:30 AM   #11
Frodo
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 15
Default

thanks that did it
Frodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
20k, point, set, starting, unlimited

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)