Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-21-2003, 10:34 AM   #1
lucaz
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 77
Default Problem with Account

i can't change any off the accounts at the http ( i get a error page )
and if i make one with flash FXP the login of that account i made isn't correct :S.
lucaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2003, 10:43 AM   #2
ADDiCT
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 517
Default

the HTTP Service is not yet finished, there is no need to use that.
either use the FTP Service or the Telnet Service to change/add/delete a user
ADDiCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2003, 10:58 AM   #3
lucaz
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 77
Default

i now how to do it with the FlashFXP but not with telnet
can you explain how i can do it with Telnet please?

telnet.exe 213.84.78.124 10001 ? doesn't works
lucaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2003, 08:58 PM   #4
ConnaZ
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by 1uc4z
i now how to do it with the FlashFXP but not with telnet
can you explain how i can do it with Telnet please?
telnet.exe 213.84.78.124 10001 ? doesn't works
Yeah Telnet doesnt work use Putty.exe : http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~s.../download.html (same as Telnet, Better layout)
ConnaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2003, 06:08 AM   #5
lucaz
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 77
Default

already using putty, nice program better then the default client,
but i can only login at my telnet server, nothing more?
none of the commands work or is this to under development?
lucaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2003, 06:39 AM   #6
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Try using '.' prefix for commands. .uinfo, .adduser, ...
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
account, flash, fxp, login, make

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)