Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-31-2005, 11:41 AM   #1
goom
ioFTPD Professional License
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Question Some doubts

Hello folks.

OK. i'm new here, bought my ioFTPD last night. I was reading ALL kb help and documentations.

My site is working as a charm :O but i'm still with some doubts.

1- When i use "site swho" to see who is online on my site, i can't see the direct IP from the user, just the mask. like

[R] 200- CID USER STATUS HOSTNAME
0 om Idle *@ p54915519.dip.t-dialin.net

Is there a way, or command, or other script that show me the IP from the user also ??


2- I'm running ioFTPD ioFTPD-beta5-8-5r and ioBanana v20. There's a command, that show me the actuallly inbound and outbound speed from my site ?

3- how can i access my site via HTTP ? I read the faq, but i don't get it. Example, i'm running secure site transfer (TLS). So i know i should use https:// them i don't know what should i set here. like adress, port l/p

4- When i check users via "site swho" it just show me the user, status and hostname. Is there any command, or any script, that i can use, to see what files that user are downloading from my site ? like the name of the file or something like that ?

Well, it's all for now. Sorry about all question, believe me, i read everything, is cost me some days to complete my configuration :P but i'm fine and happy.

Thx.

PS: sorry about my english, i swear i'm trying imporve it
goom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 11:53 AM   #2
tuff
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 277
Default

1 & 4, you need to install a script to get more detailed "site who" info, as youve found "site swho" is basic, id recommend ioFTPWHODLX youll get everything youve requested above

3, define your http info in the ioftpd.ini, then simply http to your sites ips, it`ll ask you for a l/p itself (remember httpd was never fully functional to date)

as for 2, maybe someone who uses ioBanana can help you out
__________________
#iotools #ioftpd (both on efnet)
tuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 11:54 AM   #3
JoeBAR
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 42
Default

1 - yes, get sitewho by addict, neat little script that'll make site who command look pretty
2 - yes, !<cmdmask>bw in irc
3 - you set the http port and encryption in the ini, do a search inside ioftpd.ini for http.. pretty useless atm anyway
4 - see 1

PS: you bought it last night and it took you some dayS to install it :P
JoeBAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 09:04 PM   #4
goom
ioFTPD Professional License
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Default

ok, i'm trying all options.

Lemme ask guys, normally, most of the scripts i get, have a built in help file explain how to setup it.

But some script, just came a file like ioFTPWHODLX.itcl


When i get it, how i can load it ?? i mean, what i need change on ioftpd.ini to run this script ??

thx again !!!
goom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 10:02 PM   #5
goom
ioFTPD Professional License
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Default

I set it on ioftp.ini

[FTP_Pre-Command_Events]
site = C:\Program Files\ioFTPD\scripts\ioFTPWHODLX.itcl

and

site config rehash

but seems it won't work.

anyone wanna help me with a step by step or something like ?
goom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 02:12 AM   #6
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

###; site = TCL c:\LOCATION\ioFTPWHODLX.itcl
You missed the TCL
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 05:23 AM   #7
goom
ioFTPD Professional License
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EwarWoo
###; site = TCL c:\LOCATION\ioFTPWHODLX.itcl
You missed the TCL
EwarWoo


OK, i do all steps and rehash it.

I'm doing the command: site swho and nothing changed like user info or something like, i'm doing the right command ?

goom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 06:45 AM   #8
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

try the command site who, no idea if tuffs who as swho capabilities in there, dont use it myself
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 07:15 AM   #9
goom
ioFTPD Professional License
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Default

[R] site who
[R] 200 Command successful.

well don't work, maybe i should try another script
goom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 07:16 AM   #10
goom
ioFTPD Professional License
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tuff
1 & 4, you need to install a script to get more detailed "site who" info, as youve found "site swho" is basic, id recommend ioFTPWHODLX youll get everything youve requested above

3, define your http info in the ioftpd.ini, then simply http to your sites ips, it`ll ask you for a l/p itself (remember httpd was never fully functional to date)

as for 2, maybe someone who uses ioBanana can help you out

hey tuff

u sugested me ioFTPWHODLX.

what command i need type to show info ?

goom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 07:49 AM   #11
tuff
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 277
Default

[FTP_Pre-Command_Events]
site = TCL c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioFTPWHODLX.itcl

is all you need in your ioftpd.ini, then simply `site config rehash`

if it still doesnt work after this, then its possible that the SPACE in your C:\Program Files\ path is causing the problem
__________________
#iotools #ioftpd (both on efnet)
tuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 07:49 AM   #12
goom
ioFTPD Professional License
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeBAR
1 - yes, get sitewho by addict, neat little script that'll make site who command look pretty
2 - yes, !<cmdmask>bw in irc
3 - you set the http port and encryption in the ini, do a search inside ioftpd.ini for http.. pretty useless atm anyway
4 - see 1

PS: you bought it last night and it took you some dayS to install it :P

i was usng a warezed verison

now i copyed all my setting to my own copy
goom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
command, hostname, show, site, user

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)