Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-17-2005, 01:49 AM   #1
pandomaci
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
Default group slots problem

Hi!
I have a little problem with group slots - i give the group eg. 5 1 slots, i changed one member's flag to +G and added him as groupadmin. but he can add unlimited number of users to his group, ignoring the groupslots!
Please, tell me, what am I doing wrong?
pandomaci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 02:23 AM   #2
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pandomaci
Please, tell me, what am I doing wrong?
You haven't given us any specific information, so I can't tell you. Although, group slots work fine for me (using ioFTPD Beta v5.8.5r).

Admin:
Quote:
site grpadd SlotTest
200 grpadd Command successful.
site change SlotTest groupslots 5 1
200 change Command successful.
site gadduser SlotTest gadmin gadmin *@*
200 gadduser Command successful.
site change gadmin flags +G
200-gadmin: Account modified.
200 change Command successful.
site change gadmin admingroup SlotTest
200-gadmin: Account modified.
200 change Command successful.
'gadmin' user:
Quote:
site adduser slave1 slave1 *@*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser slave2 slave2 *@*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser slave3 slave3 *@*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser slave4 slave4 *@*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser slave5 slave5 *@*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser slave6 slave6 *@*
500 SlotTest: Group's limit has been reached.

site change slave1 ratio 0
200-slave1: Account modified.
200 change Command successful.
site change slave2 ratio 0
200-slave2: Group's limit has been reached.
200 change Command successful.
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 03:18 AM   #3
pandomaci
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
Default

omg Im stupid idiot. Just typo mistake. It works now. Sorry and thank you very much for your support :-)
pandomaci is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
group, number, problem, slots, unlimited

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)