Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports If you discover any bugs that we are not aware of, please post it here so it may be corrected.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-08-2003, 04:19 PM   #1
fobban
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 186
Default Found bugs in beta 5

When a new user is added hes group isn't shown until a complete restart of the daemon.

Telnet service doesn't seem to work very good. logging in is fine but you cant use any commands, also the idle time is like 157 hours..

dont really know if this is a bug but while the daemon is running you cant change any userfiles, not even if the user(s) isn't logged in. Groupfiles works

can't come up with anything else right know
fobban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 05:14 PM   #2
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Telnet commands are now prefixed with dot (like in eggdrop) Go get 5-0-1.. it fixes most of the problems you listed (& some others) Userfiles & groupfiles are now cached on daemon startup.. so only way to alter them is via shared memory (reading them is still possible)
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 11:10 PM   #3
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

another b5 bug in shmem:

szAction 0x003f0071 "RETR am-dcn.r05" char [64]
bTransferStatus 1 '␁' unsigned char

RETR = download -> TransferStatus should be 2, as:

WinMessages.h
BYTE bTransferStatus; // (0 Inactive, 1 Upload, 2 Download, 3 List)

---

szAction 0x003f0071 "STOR Xeon_10.rar" char [64]
bTransferStatus 0 unsigned char

STOR = upload -> TransferStatus should be 1

---

Looks like u forgot a -1 somewhere... or u changed it without changed the .h comment...
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 06:17 AM   #4
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

They are: 1 download, 2 upload & 3list
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 06:52 AM   #5
fobban
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 186
Default

another bug i've found (allready mentioned it on irc):
Startin from a fresh install:
first thing i did was making a new master account on a different group (not group=ioftpd), after that i removed the M flag from the ioFTPD user and then deluser:d it.
after this i deleted darkone and anonomyous and also the group lSpeed, NoGroup, the ioftpd couldn't be deleted cause it wasn't empty(????).
now to the irritating thing: when adding new users using adduser or gadduser the group isn't shown when doing site users (or anything else that should show it). rehash doesnt work but a complete restart of the daemon does the trick, irritating :|

After this i made a new fresh install but instead of making a new master account i renamed ioFTPD and the group ioftpd, deleted darkone and anonymous and the group lSpeed (didnt remove NoGroup). and now when addning new users it works as it should, the groups is shown correctly..

hope this helps.. :>
fobban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 07:22 AM   #6
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Do NOT delete group NoGroup in any circumstance.. it will break ioftpd (I really can't see why someone would even want to delete it :/)
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 07:34 AM   #7
fobban
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 186
Default

okay, then that 'bug' is located
fobban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2003, 06:50 PM   #8
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

Another b5 bug:

i found the problem with script not being run one after another.

"site command" works correctly.
but "site commands something_here" doesn't.
like so:

site test
200-test #1 run ok
200-test #2 run ok
200 Command Successful.

site test something
200-test #1 run ok
200 Command Successful.

to replicate bug: use .bat files down there...

test1.bat:
@echo off
echo test #1 run ok
exit 0

test2.bat:
@echo off
echo test #1 run ok
exit 0

ioftpd.ini:
test = ..\scripts\test1.bat
test = ..\scripts\test2.bat
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2003, 05:27 AM   #9
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Yep.. got it, was using wrong variable (dynamic vs static) - and it got overwritten at some point
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 03:51 AM   #10
fobban
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 186
Default

Seems like you have broken the speed when showing stats in the latest version (5.0.7).
The speeds shown are VEEEEERY high
fobban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 05:17 AM   #11
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Yep, it shows wrong stats (transfered files as speed)
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 05:59 AM   #12
Pichento
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 327
Default

And way too many files too

Looks funny tho - hope you get 5.0.8 soon
Pichento is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, bugs, change, daemon, running

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
connection to ftp goldragon General Discussion 1 11-11-2004 02:32 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)