Old 02-04-2005, 12:11 AM   #1
dragon88

Default FlashFXP is Pirated!!!

Hey Guys,

I hate to see this happen since I'm a software developer too, you guys are getting ripped off: this site is posting your software to download for free:

<<url removed>>

You should stop it and give them what they deserve.
Old 02-04-2005, 01:18 AM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester

there is not much civilized world can do about software piracy in china.
they don't know concepts of right or wrong
Old 02-05-2005, 04:58 AM   #3
DYN_DaTa
FlashFXP Scripter

Mxxcon, you're right but I fear that's a global problem.

China may be one of the most important countries where piracy is something 'normal' but nowadays piracy is well-established in all the world (America, Europe, Asia ...). For example, the vast majority of 'warez warehouses' (FTPs) are in Usa and Europe. China may have the 'monopoly' of www warez.

With the actual software protections and laws, one company (or one developer) can't do much to stop piracy. In my opinion it's more an education problem than a legal one.
Old 02-05-2005, 08:01 AM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester

the reason i mentioned china was becuase dragon88's link was to some chinese warez site which actually had screenshots with installation instructions to a fully translated version..all menus, all options, etc...
Old 02-21-2005, 08:00 PM   #5
dragon88

If you don't do anything about this, if you don't even put them on notice by at the minimum sending them a legal letter or notice, you've basically given up your rights.

Software piracy is a global issue, not only in China. The sad thing is that too many people have already given up mentally, thus feeding the problem-- the pirates know that and that's exactly why they continue to do this without remorse or any trace of worries.