Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2006, 09:16 AM   #1
mats.frost
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Exclamation Auto load queue - option

I guess I'm not the only one having a 24/7 server running FlashFXP, and I also suspect that there are quite a few that experience power blackouts occasionally as well, right?!

Well, wouldn't it then be nice if this excellent piece of software had an option that allowed it to automatically load and start the queue?!
Then it wouldn't matter if the power went out during weekends and other occasions when one's not at home.

Please implement something that makes this possible.
It doesn't have to be fancy.
It doesn't have to be a dedicated queue manager as some one suggested some years ago.
A small check box would be sufficient in the options dialog.

Thanks
//Mats
mats.frost is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 08:55 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

This can be done with command line params when FlashFXP is started.

FlashFXP.exe -restorequeue -go

(this may require the latest beta to work correctly, I'm not sure)
bigstar is offline  
Old 01-29-2006, 04:08 AM   #3
mats.frost
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Hi there bigstar,
Thanks for your reply.

How terribly embarrassing for me, not checking if there where any command line option available. I guess this is a bad effect of having way too good GUI's nowadays.

Anyway, thank you very much for pointing this out for me. I downloaded latest beta, and got it to work smoothly, but with a small alteration though. The -go switch didn't work for some reason, so I used the -get switch instead.

Thanks again
//Mats Frost
mats.frost is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 12:47 PM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Thanks for letting me know, I will fix that in the next release. Both of those commands should of functioned exactly the same. It appears -go is slightly limited.
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
flashfxp, load, option, power, queue

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)