Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2002, 08:58 PM   #1
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default Paste Button

Bigstar

i dont know where you'd be able to put it, but it only needs to be a small button. But you think a paste button on the "quick connect" window would be a nice little thing to have?
MidKnight is offline  
Old 11-27-2002, 11:25 PM   #2
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

*Dump*
MidKnight is offline  
Old 11-28-2002, 04:58 AM   #3
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Whats wrong with ctrl-v ?
Shark is offline  
Old 11-28-2002, 05:01 AM   #4
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

i use that now, but alot of times when i need to paste i have the mouse in my hand, press down the wheel which loads the quick connect, and if i had a paste button, it would be very handy
MidKnight is offline  
Old 11-28-2002, 05:08 AM   #5
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

you could right click on the server field and then select paste from the popup menu.
bigstar is offline  
Old 11-28-2002, 05:47 AM   #6
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MidKnight
i use that now, but alot of times when i need to paste i have the mouse in my hand, press down the wheel which loads the quick connect, and if i had a paste button, it would be very handy

hehe how many hands you have ? just one
Shark is offline  
Old 11-28-2002, 06:53 AM   #7
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

yeah i do that already bigstar, i thought it would be just a nice little touch/function, on the window.

Now shark what would you have said if i said yes i had only one. LOL
MidKnight is offline  
Old 11-28-2002, 09:27 AM   #8
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MidKnight

Now shark what would you have said if i said yes i had only one. LOL
Use your feet
Shark is offline  
Old 11-28-2002, 09:34 AM   #9
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

ROFL
MidKnight is offline  
 

Tags
button, nice, paste, quick, window

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compare Folder Content -- SUBDIRS too? dgrrr General Discussion 1 04-04-2005 08:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)