Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread

Old 11-22-2004, 03:54 PM   #1
coleburg

Default Please help, upgrade has ruined everything

I used to use FlashFXP.v2.1.924, I have win xp, and everything was fine, used to transfer to xbox at about 4meg a second.

I then upgraded to a trial version of 3.0.2 and it all went wrong, I could no longer send to my xbox, flashfxp used to lock although it did continue to send to the xbox at about 20kb per second.

I removed 3.0.2 and went back to the previous version and the problem was still there, I then tried to use I.E and that would lock too.

I then tried to send using my mates laptop using the old version to my xbox and it worked fine, the strange thing is that his laptop is on my network!

So, to me it looks like the upgrade has buggered some settings on my pc, but im just a novice and dont have a clue.

Please could someone help me with this and get my transfers up and running again.

Many thanks
Old 11-22-2004, 04:00 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester

During installation FlashFXP doesn't make any system changes. I would recommend re-installing FlashFXP into a new location. Maybe there is something wrong with your FlashFXP settings.

Have you made any other changes to your system? Perhaps there is another explaination for these problems.
Old 11-22-2004, 05:01 PM   #3
coleburg

Thanks for the quick reply.

I have tried to install to a new location and get the same results.

I have installed other programmes which may have conflicted with it but as I say, im a novice and wouldnt really know what im talking about.

I have sp2, but im sure it has worked since installing that and I have also installed netframework.