Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-18-2004, 10:12 AM   #1
Danes_DK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default Reset Selected...

Hey,

Is there anyway, that i can set FlashFXP to auto "Reset Selected" files if "Failed"...??

If not, could it be in a future update..?

Maybe FlashFXP could auto "Reset Selected" Failed files, like xx times. If it failes, then quit that file..

Some times when i upload some files, they get Failed. Then i just have to "Reset" that file, and it gets uploaded without any problem..

But i would like if FlashFXP could be set to do this.

Thanks
Danes_DK is offline  
Old 08-18-2004, 10:19 AM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

That is where the "Restore broken transfers and retry broken FTP transfers (value) times" comes into effect, this option is located in the Preferences / Transfer Tab. A FTP transfer will be retried this many times before being marked as failed.
bigstar is offline  
Old 08-19-2004, 08:28 AM   #3
Danes_DK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
That is where the "Restore broken transfers and retry broken FTP transfers (value) times" comes into effect, this option is located in the Preferences / Transfer Tab. A FTP transfer will be retried this many times before being marked as failed.
That dont work.. After all files are uploaded, the failed files are still there, and they have not been Reselected and Re-Uploaded in anyway.
The option is enable in FlashFXP..
Danes_DK is offline  
Old 08-19-2004, 09:06 AM   #4
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

are you talking about ftp upload or fxp upload?

if ftp upload = after the file has failed x-amount that u have set, it will remain in queue as failed, otherwise you'l have a never ending loop

if fxp upload = unfortunatly this feature is still missing, but hopefully in the near future it will come
MidKnight is offline  
Old 08-19-2004, 09:19 AM   #5
Danes_DK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MidKnight
are you talking about ftp upload or fxp upload?

if ftp upload = after the file has failed x-amount that u have set, it will remain in queue as failed, otherwise you'l have a never ending loop

if fxp upload = unfortunatly this feature is still missing, but hopefully in the near future it will come
--> I am talking about FXP.. To bad its not possible. :-( I hope it will..
Danes_DK is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
failed, files, flashfxp, reset, upload

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Udate FlashFXP Without Losing Queue or Sites Ascii General Discussion 5 11-10-2004 01:17 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)