Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread

Old 03-27-2012, 05:59 PM   #1
DawnG

Default 'Transferred' But Not Transferred

Hi Everyone,

I am new here, and I am not so technologically advanced as most of you....so please be gentle I understand certain info is needed for certain questions, but I don't know if this is one of them, and where to find this info....

I have been using FlashFTP for a few years now, and I absolutely love it. Never a problem....until recently.

I moved to a new host/server and when uploading a large amount of files at once, I keep getting the error "Socket Error: (10054): connection reset by peer". I never had this problem before. My new host insists I am using PASV mode, and I sent her screen shots telling her I am not. The last large upload of my live help software, the errors were fewer but I was still getting them. I have to shut down the program with things in queue and then reboot and then they tranfer......until later on when I get the error again. Rinse and repeat....

BUT today I upgraded when prompted, and now my files will not upload. I get all the right info saying it has been uploaded, but the changes I make to html files are not there. When I look at the time of the last file change, it was several attempts prior. I have been shutting down and rebooting the program....but no change

Any ideas......
Attached Images
File Type: gif flashftp.gif (18.8 KB, 6 views)
Old 03-27-2012, 11:39 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester

According to that screenshot you NOT using PASV mode.
You might actually want to consider enabling it and see if it works better for you.
Old 03-28-2012, 07:55 AM   #3
DawnG

Quote:
Originally Posted by MxxCon View Post
According to that screenshot you NOT using PASV mode.