Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread

Old 06-21-2008, 10:45 AM   #1
Heat0622
FlashFXP Registered User

Default No such file or directory

Hello!

I'm having a problem uploading my site with FlashFXP. I'm a bit of a novice, so please bare with me. When I connect to my website with FlashFXP, I get the following:

WinSock 2.0 -- OpenSSL 0.9.8g 19 Oct 2007
[R] Connecting to diegolunaloco -> DNS=diegolun.startlogic.com IP=66.96.134.4 PORT=21
[R] Connected to diegolunaloco
[R] 220 STARTLOGIC FTP Server ready
[R] USER diegolun
[R] 331 Password required for diegolun
[R] PASS (hidden)
[R] 230 User diegolun logged in
[R] SYST
[R] 215 UNIX Type: L8
[R] FEAT
[R] 211-Features:
[R] MDTM
[R] REST STREAM
[R] SIZE
[R] 211 End
[R] CWD /www.diegolunaloco.com
[R] 550 /www.diegolunaloco.com: No such file or directory
[R] PWD
[R] 257 "/" is the current directory
[R] TYPE A
[R] 200 Type set to A
[R] Listening on PORT: 2157, Waiting for connection.
[R] PORT 68,101,214,45,8,109
[R] 200 PORT command successful
[R] LIST
[R] 150 Opening ASCII mode data connection for file list
[R] 226 Transfer complete
[R] List Complete: 334 bytes in 0.83 seconds (0.4 KB/s)

Does "No such file or directory" mean that Flash cannot (is not) connecting to my host server?

My host (StartLogic) has given me many, many problems over the past few months; their server going down, etc. I think that is what has happened, but I'm not sure because when I go online my site is still working. (Other than the main page, because I tried to upload that and also got "No such file or directory", so that page is just blank now.)

Any input you have on this is appreciated!
Old 06-21-2008, 12:19 PM   #2
Heat0622
FlashFXP Registered User

Ah ha! It is StartLogic that is causing this problem!!! I just found this notice on their site:

Resolved - FTP Issues.