View Full Version : [Filled] Custom site command, SITE GIVEACCESS
BobbyBonilla
11-02-2004, 01:27 PM
Hello,
I would like to implement the following custom site command:
site giveaccess <user>
The command is supposed to execute the following site command:
SITE CHANGE <user> VFSFILE ..\etc\private.vfs
Thanx a lot in advance for your help, Bobby.
#include <stdio>
int main (int argc, char **argv)
{
if ( argc == 2 )
{
printf("Changing '%s' VFSFILE to '..\\etc\\private.vfs'\n",argv[1]);
printf("!change %s vfsfile ..\\etc\\private.vfs\n",argv[1]);
}
return 0;
}
BobbyBonilla
11-02-2004, 02:31 PM
and where do I add this?
copy code to file and save as giveaccess.cpp
compile with borland c++ compiler
http://www.borland.com/products/downloads/download_cbuilder.html#
bcc32.exe -w- -O2 -Ipath.to\BCC55\Include -Lpath.to\BCC55\Lib -npath\to\where\u\wanna\this\exe -egiveaccess.exe path\to\giveaccess.cpp
in ioftpd.ini add command
givaaccess = exec path\to\giveaccess.exe
and
permission
giveacces = 1
download the exe file here
http://www.ioftpd.com/scripts/script.php?id=148
neoxed
11-02-2004, 04:54 PM
You could have just used a simple batch file...
@ECHO OFF
ECHO Changing '%1' VFSFILE to '..\\etc\\private.vfs'
ECHO !change %1 vfsfile ..\\etc\\private.vfs
EXIT 0
BobbyBonilla, please post in the correct forum category; this is not a question specific to registered ioFTPD versions.
BobbyBonilla
11-03-2004, 04:49 AM
Sorry NeoXed for posting in the wrong section. Will try to do it right next time :>
Many thanks to both of u for your help.
Bye, Bobby.
dink-puller
11-05-2004, 02:30 AM
Originally posted by NeoXed
You could have just used a simple batch file...
ECHO !change %1 vfsfile ..\\etc\\private.vfs
EXIT 0
Is this how all ioFTPD commands can be executed in a batch file?
And...can the custom commands be added to a batch file too this same way, i.e. ECHO !<command> <params>, or just native ioftpd commands?
neoxed
11-05-2004, 03:18 AM
The !change command provides the same functionality for scripts, as the SITE CHANGE <target> <option> <parameters> command does for users.
dink-puller
06-21-2006, 07:48 AM
Can any site command custom or otherwise, be used in a batch file this way?
vBulletin® v3.8.11 Alpha 3, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.