PDA

View Full Version : [Filled] SITE EXEC (From IRC/Site Command)


l0sth34d
04-28-2004, 07:42 PM
i want a script for ioftpd to do SITE EXEC <program name> and a tcl for my eggdrop (!exec <filename>).

thx!

FTPServerTools
04-29-2004, 02:42 AM
EXEC = EXEC C:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c
or if you wish
EXEC = %EXEC C:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c

Talk about an easy solution.
Be VERY aware tho that you need to set the rights properly.

In eggdrop:

bind pub n !exec DoExec

proc DoExec{ nick uhost hand chan args} {
[exec -- $args ]
}

l0sth34d
04-29-2004, 10:51 AM
thx a lot

l0sth34d
04-29-2004, 03:36 PM
Hum i have another problem, i writed in ioFTPD.ini your line (EXEC = %EXEC c:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c) and when i try to do: SITE EXEC something, it doesn't work and cmd.exe is in c:\windows\system32\ :confused: ... So, the exec comand don't execute anything and i can write SITE EXEC gfdhgkfdgfd and i will receive 200 Command Successful.

jeza
04-30-2004, 01:19 AM
try 'site exec dir'
it will list the ioFTPD/system dir

or u can use the command to execute a file
so u can use .bat file
site exec = EXEC c:\ioFTPD\scripts\test.bat

test.bat

@echo off
set CScriptPath=c:\ioFTPD\scripts\
cd %CScriptPath%
%1 %2 %3

try now site exec mkdir aloha

and u got a new dir in c:\ioFTPD\scripts\aloha

l0sth34d
05-05-2004, 06:38 PM
sorry but it dont work... im sure that this is me the problem :rolleyes:

can u give me an exemple for this... when i do "site exec blah.exe" ... it does nothing :(

FTPServerTools
05-06-2004, 03:12 AM
[FTP_Custom_Commands]
.....
EXEC = %EXEC c:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c
....


[FTP_SITE_Permissions]
....
exec = M
...


Useage:
site exec dir c:\


Works fine here....