View Full Version : Command to Update Site info
BobLhome
04-30-2011, 10:38 AM
Goal is to do off site backup
IT will be issuing a (weekly or monthly) site username password list that changes at pre-determined date & time
So I have two conditions to contend with.
1) Dynamic Ip.. this is not a problem to get but more for FlashFxp Site Info to be updated
2) Username Password list.
3) The Ftp Server will disconnect all users and change Username & password.
I want to log into the site that is in site manager, que up list of folders & files to download and save que (.fqf)
Is there a way to (or features added):
1) On "Connection lost" FlashFxp would Save Que and Quit.
2) Using the Command line to update Site info with IpAddr, User Name and password
3) Last which i think Flashfxp does by using in the command line -savequeue=filename so when Flashfxp quits it save the que.
Thanks
BobLhome
05-03-2011, 10:47 AM
This was moved from Custom Commands to General Discussions
But I am wondering if it should of been moved to Feature Tracker
Or should I just make a request in Feature Tracker
Please Advise
Thanks
bigstar
05-03-2011, 11:07 AM
You can import a site via the command line
FlashFXP.exe -import="c:\sites\import.ftp" -yes -quit
The above command line will import the site within import.ftp, overwrite the existing site profile, and quit FlashFXP.
The format of the file is XML
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="windows-1252"?>
<SITES VERSION="1.2">
<SITE NAME="My Test Server">
<PROTOCOL>FTP</PROTOCOL>
<ADDRESS>10.1.1.1</ADDRESS>
<PORT>21</PORT>
<USERNAME>root</USERNAME>
<PASSWORD>password</PASSWORD>
<PASSIVE>DEFAULT</PASSIVE>
<SSL>NONE</SSL>
</SITE>
</SITES>
Not all per-site options can be set via the XML file and depending on which per-site settings you use some may be lost after the import of the site.
Using this with a queue file will provide the easiest solution, however I'm not entirely sure if there's a way to make this 100% automated on your end.
BobLhome
05-06-2011, 12:51 PM
Thanks for the post.. this is getting me very close to success
Flashfxp using is 3.6.0 (bld 1240)
1)
Using the above xml is there a variable for
"Use site ip for passive mode connection" (its in the options tab)
When I use the Command line -import this get toggled to OFF on import.
2)
As far as Fxp version I tried 4.x but while in site manager when I paste the statement below
ftp://username:password@10.1.1.1:2121
The transfer mode toggles back to FTP when it was previously set to AUTH SSL
So I went back to older version.
bigstar
05-06-2011, 03:57 PM
1. Is the global setting for passive mode off? It could be a bug in 3.6, its hard to day.
Please see the following FAQ entry for the complete XML format.
https://oss.azurewebsites.net/forum/faq/13518-xml-format-site-import-export.html
2. To use AUTH SSL you need to use ftps:// instead of ftp://
BobLhome
05-06-2011, 05:47 PM
Ref 1)
In Site Manager, Options. There are 2 item that refer to passive mode.
"Use Passive mode" and "Use site ip for passive mode connections"
I believe <PASSIVE>DEFAULT</PASSIVE> addresses "Use Passive mode"
I need someway of keeping "Use site ip for passive mode connections" ticked.
On import it gets un-ticked
ahh ftps:// lol seems simple.. doh!
bigstar
05-06-2011, 07:50 PM
1. Oh my mistake. I'm afraid that is one per-site option that isn't defined by the XML import.
Does the site return a passive mode IP with an internal lan IP address or does it just return an IP that isn't routable?
If its returning a lan IP and you connect to the server via the external IP then FlashFXP should automatically handle it, this setting is intended for cases when the IP isn't reachable or there's an unusual network setup. If not then this might be a bug.
BobLhome
05-06-2011, 10:55 PM
In order to see any of the sites folders. The"Use site ip for passive mode connections" has to be ticked. Once ticked then all is good..
I hope you have some thoughts, because I have tested every thing else (which works perfect) and this is the only thing in the way.
bigstar
05-07-2011, 06:54 AM
Would it be possible to send me a private message with the reply from the PASV command.
BobLhome
05-07-2011, 09:59 AM
I can try.. what do I need to do ?
bigstar
05-07-2011, 12:40 PM
The server status window (typically the bottom right pane), right-click then select copy to clipboard and paste it in the private message link.
To send me a private message click this link (https://oss.azurewebsites.net/forum/private.php?do=newpm&u=3) or you can use the contact us (https://oss.azurewebsites.net/contact) link on the website
CEDIII
05-10-2011, 12:34 AM
Thanks for posts
BobLhome
05-12-2011, 12:16 PM
1. Is the global setting for passive mode off? It could be a bug in 3.6, its hard to day.
Please see the following FAQ entry for the complete XML format.
https://oss.azurewebsites.net/forum/faq/13518-xml-format-site-import-export.html
2. To use AUTH SSL you need to use ftps:// instead of ftp://
When Pasting FTP info into site manager how to get "Connection Type" correct
ftp://UserName:Password@10.1.1.1:2121
FTP
ftps://UserName:Password@10.1.1.1:2121
FTP using Implicit SSL
How do i get?
FTP using Explicit SSL (Auth SSL)
because ftps errors see below
Otherwise I get this error
[10:09:44] [R] Connecting to ABC -> IP=10.1.1.1 PORT=5420
[10:09:44] [R] Connected to ABC
[10:09:44] [R] Connected. Negotiating TLSv1 session
[10:09:44] Ident Request: 10.1.1.1 - UserID: InandOut
[10:09:44] [R] error:1408F10B:SSL routines:SSL3_GET_RECORD:wrong version number
[10:09:44] [R] Failed TLSv1 negotiation, disconnected
[10:09:44] [R] Connection failed (Connection closed by client)
bigstar
05-12-2011, 08:05 PM
sorry my mistake it's ftpes:// but I believe this is only supported in v4.0
vBulletin® v3.8.11 Alpha 3, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.