PDA

View Full Version : Problem with filetranfer from command line


yabbah
01-21-2010, 10:00 AM
I try to make a script downloading files, and for that I need to use commandline, but when i try to use:

flashfxp.exe sitename -localpath="c:\path\" -get -remotepath="\remote\path\dir\"

I got this in flashfxp: sitename -get cant translate name. How do I got it to understand that -get is a switch and not a name? I tried move -get to different places, but same issue. Also tried with -go instead of -get.

How do I transfer a directory from commandline ?

//yabbah

bigstar
01-21-2010, 02:10 PM
You need to use -down, -get is used to start transferring a queue that was loaded via the command line.

yabbah
01-21-2010, 04:25 PM
You need to use -down, -get is used to start transferring a queue that was loaded via the command line.

Ok, I will test that. Maybe an idea to update https://oss.azurewebsites.net/documentation.php?s=hm08x01 then. :)
I can't find a thing about -down in that.

//yabbah

yabbah
01-22-2010, 02:07 PM
You need to use -down, -get is used to start transferring a queue that was loaded via the command line.

Same issue with -down. It tries to resolve "sitename -down" as the address to connects to :(

Help.

//yabbah

yabbah
01-22-2010, 02:44 PM
I fixed it, -download did the trick. :)

//yabbah