PDA

View Full Version : how to get it windrop to work with ioftpd?


mo3head
05-27-2007, 01:33 AM
hey,
i just wonder how can i get both work together?
is there any tut for it or something else?
i dunno wat i should do to bind it in oftpd.ini ?
thanks for any help :)

Flow
05-27-2007, 10:29 AM
Make sure your windrop runs on manual usage; now lets make it ioFTPD auto

1. Get PsTools (http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sysinternals/Security/PsTools.mspx) from Microsoft.

2. Make a .bat file out of this and stick it under ioFTPD\scripts\ folder. Call the .bat file BotChk.bat

----------------- C/P below to the .bat file -----------------

@echo off
set Systemroot=C:\WINDOWS
set path="D:\ioFTPD\scripts\pstools"
E:
cd "D:\ioFTPD\eggdrop"

rem Change this to the name of your bot's config:
set botscript=eggdrop.conf

rem Change this to the handle/botnet-nick of your bot:
set botname="sitebot"

rem Change this to the name of your bot's userfile:
set userfile=sitebot.user

rem You probably don't need to change anything below here....
if exist .share* del .share*
if exist *.stackdump del *.stackdump
if exist *.tmp del *.tmp
if not exist %botscript% echo Config file (%botscript%) missing.
if not exist %botscript% goto cantload
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if exist %userfile%~new ren %userfile%~new %userfile%
if exist %userfile% echo Missing userfile... Using the last saved one..
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if exist %userfile%~bak ren %userfile%~bak %userfile%
if exist %userfile% echo Missing userfile... Using the last backed up one..
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if not exist %userfile% echo Userfile missing. No backup/last saved userfile either. =/
goto cantload

:checkrunning
pslist egg > nul
if errorlevel 1 goto restart
goto end

:restart
set result=
if not exist eggdrop.exe echo eggdrop.exe not found!
if not exist eggdrop.exe goto cantload
echo Restarting Eggdrop...
eggdrop.exe -nt
if errorlevel 8 echo Possibly Missing .dll File(s)? (tcl8*.dll, cygwin1.dll)
if errorlevel 8 goto cantload
goto success

:cantload
echo Could not reload the bot. =(
goto end

:success
echo Successfully Started Eggdrop (%botname% - %botscript%).

:end

------------------ CODE end after :end ----------------------------

3. Add this line to your ioFTPD.ini file.

################################ SCHEDULER ################################
BotChk = 00,15,30,45 * * * EXEC D:\ioFTPD\scripts\BotChk.bat

########################### FTP CUSTOM COMMANDS ###########################
botchk = EXEC ..\scripts\BotChk.bat

############################# FTP PERMISSIONS #############################

botchk = 1M

4. Restart your ioFTPD. Bot should autoload/autocheck if died etc ...

Good luck, make sure your windrop run at manual mode before settingit up with this audoload/check settings.

Bygone
06-04-2007, 02:25 AM
Hi Flow

Thanks for the guide to the botchk'er, i have one question. Does your bat file need ioftpd 6.1.4? cause on 5.8.5r i cant get it to work...

...when i activate the botchk.bat manually inside a cmd prompt, it starts and runs fine. If i activate it inside a ftp client via ioftpd and "site botchk" then the executable pslist.exe hangs and dont come further...when i then kill pslist.exe thread (which is only way to make it stop) then i get info inside ftp client window that it cant find my userfile, which puzzles me as it runs from a cmd prompt.

...any suggestions?

Bygone
06-04-2007, 04:12 AM
Problem located...i needed to alter the logon user for ioftpd service to a real user instead of system account, then it works like a charm...

Flow
06-04-2007, 09:23 AM
Have fun :)

You can even turn the .bat file to an .exe application file. Why? It load faster. I use this small Free app. Works really well. Be sure changing the ioFTPD.ini file to .exe aswell if you plan to use it as one.

Bat To Exe Converter (http://www.f2ko.de/English/english.html)

_gordon_
03-18-2008, 01:18 PM
it wont connect to irc server for me :/
i dont know whats wrong but it stops at this point..

[R] 200-Successfully Started Eggdrop ("sitebot" - eggdrop.conf).
[R] 200 Command successful.

when running it manually from cmd promt it works ok

LiMoE
05-07-2008, 03:22 AM
yeah same problem anyone can fix it or have an other idea?

razoor
06-07-2008, 08:21 AM
annyone know why this aint working with windrop.1.6.18.with.ssl.and.Tcl.8.5.v0.4.by.ronin. rar

Or is it just me that have some problem.
It starts, but then i just get -
Successfully Started Eggdrop ("botnick" - eggdrop.CONF).
Then it dies.

ZnowZtorM
03-28-2009, 01:07 PM
do this instead use the service thats all ready included in windows to install any app as a service
INSTSRV.EXE
NETSVC.EXE
SRVANY.EXE

and put the in the same dir as the eggdrop or download the free GUI called pk's Service installer
and most important when u use the SSL on the bot!!
eggdrop -m eggdrop.conf -n

eggdrop -mode then.name.off.cfg.file -n

Flow
03-31-2009, 03:58 AM
it wont connect to irc server for me :/
i dont know whats wrong but it stops at this point..

[R] 200-Successfully Started Eggdrop ("sitebot" - eggdrop.conf).
[R] 200 Command successful.

when running it manually from cmd promt it works ok

Um, iv seen that somewhare before. If im not mistaken is was the PSTools firstlaunch. You know, when you haveto read and press the license agreement before usage. Have you seen that popup from PSTools yet?

and these below haveto be edited to match your bot settings.

@echo off
set Systemroot=C:\WINDOWS
set path="X:\ioFTPD\scripts\pstools"
X:
cd "X:\ioFTPD\eggdrop"

rem Change this to the name of your bot's config:
set botscript=eggdrop.conf

rem Change this to the handle/botnet-nick of your bot:
set botname="changeme"

rem Change this to the name of your bot's userfile:
set userfile=changeme.user