PDA

View Full Version : ioService problem with AlcoBot


Trichlorethen
10-31-2005, 03:38 PM
hello,

i have some strange problems with AlcoBot v0.6.0, it seems that it does not support to connect to ioftpd
when it`s running in service mode. Result is, that the module ftpd is unable to load.

[AlcoBot] Unable to load module "ftpd": initialisation failed: unable to find window "ioFTPD::MessageWindow": The
operation completed successfully.
I also tested to start ioftpd normal without the service, then this works fine as it should. I really dont know
what is wrong. Maybe someone can help me out or is it a bug? ;)

PaRaNoiD_JaCK
10-31-2005, 03:45 PM
Works fine here when using it with ioservice. I have the windrop start with OnServerStart so it`s running under the same account as ioFTPD.

That error sounds like it cant find ioftpd cause it`s running under a different account than system.

This what i use to have it start with OnServerStart

ioftp.ini:

[Events]
OnServerStart = EXEC E:\windrop\HideRun.exe E:\windrop\botchk.bat

botchk.bat content



@echo off
set Systemroot=C:\WINDOWS
set path="E:\windrop\tools\pstools"
E:
cd "E:\windrop"

rem Change this to the name of your bot's config:
set botscript=eggdrop.conf

rem Change this to the handle/botnet-nick of your bot:
set botname="PaRaNoiD"

rem Change this to the name of your bot's userfile:
set userfile=paranoid.user

rem You probably don't need to change anything below here....
if exist .share* del .share*
if exist *.stackdump del *.stackdump
if exist *.tmp del *.tmp
if not exist %botscript% echo Config file (%botscript%) missing.
if not exist %botscript% goto cantload
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if exist %userfile%~new ren %userfile%~new %userfile%
if exist %userfile% echo Missing userfile... Using the last saved one..
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if exist %userfile%~bak ren %userfile%~bak %userfile%
if exist %userfile% echo Missing userfile... Using the last backed up one..
if exist %userfile% goto checkrunning
if not exist %userfile% echo Userfile missing. No backup/last saved userfile either. =/
goto cantload

:checkrunning
pslist egg > nul
if errorlevel 1 goto restart
goto end

:restart
set result=
if not exist eggdrop.exe echo eggdrop.exe not found!
if not exist eggdrop.exe goto cantload
echo Restarting Eggdrop...
eggdrop.exe -nt
if errorlevel 8 echo Possibly Missing .dll File(s)? (tcl8*.dll, cygwin1.dll)
if errorlevel 8 goto cantload
goto success

:cantload
echo Could not reload the bot. =(
goto end

:success
echo Successfully Started Eggdrop (%botname% - %botscript%).

:end


You can grab pstools from here:

w*w.sysinternals.com/Utilities/PsTools.html

HideRun.exe will hide the cmd window from showing when excuted.

Trichlorethen
10-31-2005, 05:34 PM
super, yes PaRaNoiD_JaCK you are right. Problem was the different system names of eggdrop and ioftpd.

THX alot, you are the best :D

sablord
11-16-2005, 10:24 AM
when i do it like this, bot starts on ioftpdservice start but dies after 1sec

eger
01-19-2006, 08:57 PM
when i do it like this, bot starts on ioftpdservice start but dies after 1sec

also have same problem. trying to run it on same account with ioservice isn't working for me.

any other ideas?

Mr_X
01-19-2006, 09:10 PM
I think the problem is that (i think) you need the same rights as the processes owner from which ioftpd is running to access to "ioFTPD::MessageWindow", in this case SYSTEM.
You should install ioftpd as a service with your account and not SYSTEM (by default). I'll try to add this feature in ioService in a few weeks (I have exams).

eger
01-19-2006, 09:22 PM
I have ioFTPD set to start as my user account in services. Both ioservice.exe and ioFTPD.exe show under my username in task manager also. Not sure if this is actually the problem.

It almost looks like the OnServerStart option in [Events] doesn't do anything at all...

PaRaNoiD_JaCK
01-20-2006, 08:01 AM
Yes, that method is used for system account and not the user.

8GuaWong
05-01-2006, 06:35 PM
hey guys i was having the problem also when i was using ioservice so i got firedaemon and made ioftpd service (start by system) and make sure have "interact with desktop" checked this will solve the problem :D

eger
05-01-2006, 08:13 PM
cool thanks for update. i'll test firedaemon out with it.