Thread: DLL's
View Single Post
Old 03-18-2005, 01:28 AM  
ganymede

Default ' Elitist Fools '

Firstly in my own defense, yes maybe as someone who is a c programmer or comp sci background you can just go read up memory mapping and then just apply that to whatever you want to do…. I am sorry to say I am no c programmer, but its typical idiots like mouton (you have 1801 posts… god I hope they are not all like this one, because then your wasting your time and your life man) who just feel everything is RTFM and want to fight about everything, next time if you got something useless to say post it elsewhere, I want constructive criticism here.

Secondly I have read all the posts on memory mapping in this forum and all the examples, I even tried to convert some the memory mapping modules from ioGUI into .NET and it didn’t work great at all… so don’t just rock up here and assume I haven’t tried anything, or I am as clueless as you think. The bottom line is I am a ‘business programmer’ I taught myself everything I know and I know as much as I want to know. I like to use programming to solve business problems not work out low level API rubbish, someone who enjoys that can do that.

.NET Lazy??? … well what I am trying to do is not performance based? So what other disadvantages are there? In fact I bet a .NET GUI, will look nice and be more feature rich than anything you can whip up in PHP and so far I haven’t seen anything web based whipped up by anyone so whose going to complain about a .NET web app? The possibilities are endless with .NET … php falls short the minute you want anything but a website. Smart apps? Mobile apps?